Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
As the recipe is... VERY BLAND. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELS
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Was not fond of this recipe. It was bit bland, and the croutons on top ended up going soggy on me. Made this for the family, they didn't really like it either. I was the one who ended up having to eat the leftovers!! Thanks for the recipe Richard, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
What I like about this recipe is that it's simple all the way around. The ingredients are things you are already likely to have in your cupboard, it doesn't take much prep or cook time, and that casserole's flavors are pretty simple - it would be a good dish to make for kids or picky eaters. If you're looking for tons of flavor though, look elsewhere. My boyfriend suggested adding another can of tuna, pepper to taste, and more cheese. I think if you experiment around with it a bit, it's sure to please everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was good, but tasted like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I added in the tuna and spices suggested by other reviewers as well as decreasing the milk. My family absolutely loved it. This will definitely be something I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I adjusted the recipe a little as well, 2 cans of tuna, some cheese mixed into the noodle mix, added some garlic powder, basil, salt and peper, and I only used about 1/4 cup of milk. And I didn't have pea's so I used a can of green beans I did have. All in all it came out good. My boyfriend really liked it, I thought it was a bit bland. I'll be making this again, but with some extra spices/herbs and probably a few more vegetables mixed in. Good, quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was very good, although I made a lot of changes and additions. I sauteed some onion and celery in a little olive oil, added some peas, doubled the tuna, used smoked salami cheese and omitted the croutons. I also added a bunch of salt and pepper. My husband really liked it. I would make it again, but probably also add a little hot sauce to it. It's a good base recipe and you can pretty much add whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very easy recipe. I added a can of pees, half of a crushed onion, and some garlic to spice it up. I think next time I'm going to try adding a little of the shredded cheese in when I'm pouring the mix into the casserole dish. Overall, This was a very easy recipe and I had all the ingredients, so for someone who doesn't cook- This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We love this recipe--because there are two of us, I divide it into two 8-inch square baking dishes, and it makes 2 nights worth of meals for two (very healthy servings!). I also broil it for a few minutes at the end because we like the crunchiness of the croutons. This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The recipe was very good even though I had to change it alittle. Because I did not have any tuna, I had to use chicken(the kind in the can). It was still delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States