Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Instead of canned tuna wtih cream of mushroom soup, I used canned chicken and cream of chicken soup. I keep everything else the same. It turned out great, plus it was really easy. I think I liked it better reheated the next day when all the flavors soaked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I started out making this recipe, but after hearing cries of, "But we don't like tuna!" the casserole became a chicken noodle casserole. I used egg noodles, carrots, celery, onion and green pepper. I also just prepared a white sauce since I didn't have any cream soups in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was too soupy with no flavor. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
use more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was great. Sure it's just tuna noodle casserole, but it was really great! The only change I made was I used cream of zuchinni instead of cream of mushroom, but only because I had that on hand. Made it for my Belgian husband (who has never eaten this before and thought the idea was disgusting!) and he loved every bit of it - even ate the leftovers the next day! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
great idea but it needs a little something like other users I normally try the original recipe at least once but I knew this one needed a litle twist. I added some frozen peas that had been blanched in cool water,pepper, salt, and used about 1/4 C milk. Season crushed crutons were great! It reminds me of my nanny's homemade tuna noodle casserole with the extra's onions would probably be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I don't know if they meant condensed milk when they said canned milk. But I just used regular milk. Per other suggestions I only used a 1/4 cup. I added onions, carrots, and peas to this recipe. It was a pretty bland recipe but can easily be dressed up. It needs salt (and I'm not crazy about salt). In my own dish I put garlic salt and a lot of crushed red pepper and it tasted good. I would make it again but I would add more spice prior to cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I made a few changes to this recipe due to the fact that I needed to use up some things in my cupboard. I used spaghetti noodles (I am sure any small sized noodles would work), I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used a table spoon of mayo, I used half a can of evaporated milk since it makes it creamier, italian bread crumbs, two cans of tuna, and I mixed in extra chedder cheese before sprinkling on top. over all, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very, very bland despite adding another can of tuna as well as the following: kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper, peas, green onion, garlic powder, Worcestershire sauce, parsley, and celery seed. I also substituted chips for croûtons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
My husband loved this! It's its quick, easy, and a great comfort food. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States