Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a second can of tuna to make it more hearty. But I think next time I will add a second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I doubled the tuna called for in this recipe (using one of those ginormous cans of albacore tuna), I added a little garlic/onion powder, fresh ground pepper and just a touch more milk. This was okay, but bland. I think it could use some fresh sauteed onions, garlic and fresh mushrooms and maybe some worchestershire sauce. My husband thought it needed more cheese. We all agreed the croutons on the top was a money idea. Good comfort food but it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't bad per se, but it was bland. My kids at it, which made me happy, especially since my 3 year old is so picky. I think I would add spices and maybe onion to it. I think garlic or herb flavored croutons would be great. I used plain breadcrumbs, which probably wasn't the best plan. Also, for the record...put you cheese on BEFORE the croutons, it won't stick otherwise...I learned that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
No flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Eramo Strickland
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I used 2 cups of Wacky Mac spiral pasta. I also added artichoke hearts and it was good. I wasn't usre if the canned milk was condensed or evaporated so I just poured regular milk until it was a creamy consistancy. I also mixed bread crumbs and the cheese in the mix as well as a little on top. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eramo Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used one can of sweetened condensed milk.fresh shredded cheese. This was really easy to make and the taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It's not bad for a quick meal, although I made a couple of changes. First off, I added diced green onion (If not, I would have added diced onion) I also seasoned it with a teaspoon of pepper, a teaspoon of celery salt, and half a pinch of dry mustard. When I transfered everything to the baking dish, I topped it off with parmesian/romano and then bread crumbs (since i didn't have crutons). It was deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My family really liked this. It's super simple and very tasty. I used slightly less milk, as per the reviews of others. I think the full measure of milk would have made it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was awesome! My family and friends loved it.Pretty much followed the recipe but doubled it for a larger group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious casserole. Should be enough for 5-6. I used mozzarella shredded cheese instead of cheddar. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States