Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this twice...first time as directed, and I found it pretty bland. The second time, I used shells instead of elbows, stirred the cheese in with the mixture, and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper. MUCH better! Boyfriend raved...with minor renovations, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My family really liked the crouton topping. I used half the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is easy, fast and delicious, very flexible, too. I added cracked pepper, celery seed and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Best Tuna Noodle Casserole I Ever Made!! I have made this twice already, just follow the directions !! (drain the Tuna) crush the croutons (crumbs) and it comes out PERFECT. I put a few thin slices of tomatoe for garnish. Everone LOVED it, including my picky brother. try It you'll Like It.. Love You Richard !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These ingredients are all fine by themselves, but woe to thee who puts them all together. Try using bread crumbs instead of croutons (and put a lot more in the casserole to keep it from being too liquidy) and try using American cheese rather than sharp cheddar. Trust me, the combination of all these things listed as is results in an unhappy family and taste buds that are ready to revolt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was delish!! I used egg noodles instead of elbow mac and added extra cheese(I love cheese) and used green beans instead of the peas!! Yummo Richard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This is a great recipe! My husband does not like Tuna Noodle Casserole very much. I picked this recipe because of the cheese and crouton toppings. I also added peas to it. My husband liked it and actually had 2nds! He rated it a 6 on a scale from 1-10. My daughter and I rated it 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
That was so good! I added some carrots and covered the top with crumbled potato chips. Thank for the recipe. It made fabulous left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDERHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This came out great and it's a recipe that lets you fine-tune to your liking. I used two cans of tuna, 1/2 cup diced onion, and peas. I had the "casserole" sized elbos and they were great. I used the cheddar and croutons and no extra seasonings. To classy this up, I would use fresh mushrooms and lose the peas. I don't do tuna casseroles often, but when I do, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was delicious! I loved using the crushed croutons. It made a world of difference instead of using the same old bread crumbs. I've never really enjoyed a tuna casserole until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States