Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SaffiSue
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this and it was great. I heeded the advice & put in 2 cans of soup (1 can mushroom and 1 can golden mushroom) and some almond milk to make up the liquid. I did sauté the veggies in some olive oil & that worked great. Used a 12 oz box of tri colored rotini & a mix of cheddar & parmesan on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaffiSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this casserole per directions and it tasted very bland. It needed some type of seasoning to add taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was very good!! Next time I would either saute the celery ahead like one other reviewer said, or leave it out completely though. It was still pretty crunchy. I also cheated and bought the frozen peas and carrots medley instead of cutting raw carrots. I'll still definitely give it 5 stars. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
is colorful easy to make but it lacks flavor .. it was very bland.. I added some chicken seasoning, pepper and salt but it was still very bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I changed somethings, Instead of 3cans of soup, I used 2 and 1/2can of milk, and I used pimentos in place of the red pepper. Then I sauted the onions, celery, broccoli, & carrots in olive oil before placing in the oven. Then, sprinkled grated parmesan cheese across the top. But, this recipe is very good, I enjoyed it! It's cool to see a recipe and kind-of make it your own too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I liked this recipe because of all the veggys. I only used 1 can of soup with 1 can of milk. However, the leftovers were a little dry. I also sauteed all the veggys first instead of putting just the broccoli in the pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good......I did saute the chopped veggies before combining all ingredients; I didn't have cheddar on hand, so I used some grated locatelli. A trip down memory lane.....I hadn't made this recipe in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Good, EASY recipe. 8 oz. pasta was enough for me, and I heeded the other reviewers comments: 1 less can of soup, added rosemary and added pepper... worked well. I also sprinkled bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Great taste, however I would recommend sauteing the onions, celery & bellpeppers in olive oil for about 5 min. They are just too crunchy otherwise. Also, I deleted 1 can of soup & added approx 1/2 cup of sour cream, along with a little fresh rosemary & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Excellent base recipe! You can use almost any type of meat, veggies and cream soup. I used only 2 cans of cream soup and added a cans worth of mayo, skipping the cheese and adding half a package of soda crackers (crumbled). Turned out great and was a big hit (my BF had 3 helpings)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States