Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very good with a few adjustments - mixed 1/3 cup milk, 1/3rd cup sour cream, 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 1/4 tsp season salt to soup; Sprinkled parmesan cheese over casserole instead of bread crumbs; Cooked for 20 minutes. Casserole came out moist and had a great flavor - even the kids loved it (which doesn't happen that often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was excellent - good comfort food for a cold night. I took a few pieces of advice from the reviews and it was perfect. I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup light sour cream, a sprinking of salt, and a sprinkling of dried onion flakes to the original recipe. I didn't have american cheese so I substituted some sharp cheddar - SO yummy! I also mixed everything together instead of layering which distributed the flavors well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
You can't beat this classic, for a cheap & easy week night meal. I leave out the butter (you won't miss it) & add milk (refill the soup can & pour it in). Also, I put in just the soup, milk, noodles & tuna for the first 2/3rds of the cooking. Then take it out and give it a stir and place the cheese and breadcrumbs (or crushed potato chips) on top for the rest of the cooking. You'll never go back to Tuna Helper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My kids loved this. That doesn't happen unless it's fast food or pizza. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream, salt, pepper and a little garlic for taste. The second time I made it I doubled the tuna because we really like tuna. I used more bread crumbs and cooked it for 30 minutes. It makes great leftovers - which in my house is most important because that means it's my lunch for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Very easy and quick! I did substitute cream of chicken soup for the mushroom soup and it was delicious. (Not big mushroom fans in this family) The hubby and kid loved it! Great for a cold winter's night. I will add this to the recipe rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Awesome recipe! My Fiancé wanted a tuna Casserole for his birthday dinner. I thought to myself "why does he have to be so difficult". I found this website and followed the recipe using Velveeta cheese,added sour cream and milk as one of the reviews suggested. This made it very creamy and gave it an extra flavor. I also used bread crumbs and parmesan cheese for the topping. Great recipe and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This was a nice simple. tasty dish. Good for busy days. The only thing I may change next time is to use less noodles. I like sauce, and the noodles kind of sucked it all up. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was really good. I added about a half cup of peas to mine. Next time I'll use 2 cans of soup, I like mine a bit saucier. For the cheese, I didn't have American so I shredded some Colby/Jack and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Thanks to my pals on the recipe exchange, I made this.....I had leftover buttered noodles with peas, this was nice and easy to use up my leftovers. I real shredded cheddar and added some plain bread crumbs to the top. Kid friendly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
An instant family favorite. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States