Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this. I'm not a fan of tuna noodle casseroles but I thought it was good for a change. The only thing I changed was I added an extra can of tuna and probably added more bread crumbs. I think next time I'll add some peas to it. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was pretty good for a basic Tuna Noodle Casserole recipe! My family didn't rave about it, but I will say my son had 3 servings and the whole dish was eaten by the time dinner was over! I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup cheddar cheese, simply because the ingredients sounded like it would be pretty bland without these. I also topped it with some broken up potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I doubled it and added a can of peas, two more cans of tuna and instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed them all together in a bowl, then sprinkled the bread crumbs on top. I'm cooking for two grown men and they gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm going to have to say this is my new top recipe for something to make for dinner really fast without having to go to the grocery store to buy ingredients! My husband really liked this and thought I had spent a lot of time in the kitchen making it. I ended up using 1 1/2 cans of tuna, 1/2 cup milk as other reviewers had mentioned and added grated parmesean cheese to make it look(and taste) better. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have two small children and make this about once a week - by demand. My three year old can't get enough. I like to follow the recipe exactly, but when there isn't time, I heat the remaining ingredients (less the crumbs) in a pan while the noodles cook and stir to combine when they are done. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My husband really like this and said he'd have that again, he doesn't care much for tuna noodle and I've tried other versions from this site.. good job! It's on my list for the upcoming grocery trip! Oh and we used spaghetti noodles, I followed the first reviewers suggestions with cayenne-milk-sour cream-parmesan-and-cheddar: it came out great! Update: We've made this a million times it seems! Today we made it with homemade cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom soup and mixed it all together prior to baking instead of layering it. So much faster and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe. I followed the other users suggestions and added peas, 1/3 cup milk, and 1/3 cup sour cream. I also added sharp cheddar cheese and mixed this with the bread topping for a more substantial "crust". This is very kid friendly recipe and made the perfect amount for a small family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarciHarter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Following other reviewer's suggestions, I added 1/2 c milk and 1/3 c sour cream, as well as some salt & pepper. I think it was just right, turning out very creamy and good. I used cheddar instead of American, and used both bread crumbs and parmesean cheese as the topping. We're definitely adding this one to our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
So simple and delicious! I used colby jack cheese because my family isn't partial to american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I also made a few adjustments, and the result was the first tuna casserole I actually enjoyed. I added sour cream, onion, salt & pepper, cheddar cheese (rather than slices)and I added parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs. I also mixed everything together rather than layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter's Mom 2008

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States