Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I doubled it and added a can of peas, two more cans of tuna and instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed them all together in a bowl, then sprinkled the bread crumbs on top. I'm cooking for two grown men and they gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm going to have to say this is my new top recipe for something to make for dinner really fast without having to go to the grocery store to buy ingredients! My husband really liked this and thought I had spent a lot of time in the kitchen making it. I ended up using 1 1/2 cans of tuna, 1/2 cup milk as other reviewers had mentioned and added grated parmesean cheese to make it look(and taste) better. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have two small children and make this about once a week - by demand. My three year old can't get enough. I like to follow the recipe exactly, but when there isn't time, I heat the remaining ingredients (less the crumbs) in a pan while the noodles cook and stir to combine when they are done. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My husband really like this and said he'd have that again, he doesn't care much for tuna noodle and I've tried other versions from this site.. good job! It's on my list for the upcoming grocery trip! Oh and we used spaghetti noodles, I followed the first reviewers suggestions with cayenne-milk-sour cream-parmesan-and-cheddar: it came out great! Update: We've made this a million times it seems! Today we made it with homemade cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom soup and mixed it all together prior to baking instead of layering it. So much faster and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe. I followed the other users suggestions and added peas, 1/3 cup milk, and 1/3 cup sour cream. I also added sharp cheddar cheese and mixed this with the bread topping for a more substantial "crust". This is very kid friendly recipe and made the perfect amount for a small family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarciHarter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Following other reviewer's suggestions, I added 1/2 c milk and 1/3 c sour cream, as well as some salt & pepper. I think it was just right, turning out very creamy and good. I used cheddar instead of American, and used both bread crumbs and parmesean cheese as the topping. We're definitely adding this one to our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
So simple and delicious! I used colby jack cheese because my family isn't partial to american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I also made a few adjustments, and the result was the first tuna casserole I actually enjoyed. I added sour cream, onion, salt & pepper, cheddar cheese (rather than slices)and I added parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs. I also mixed everything together rather than layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter's Mom 2008

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
with a few adjustment's this was the best tuna and noodles I have ever had!! I took a few referal's from other comment's. I added- 2 can's of cream of mushroom soup, 2 can's of tuna, 1/2c. sour cream, about a cup of milk(I added the milk till it looked as creamy as I liked didn't really measure) sprinkled top with parmesan cheese, bread cube's, 20 min. after cooking I put french onion's over the top and baked 5 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmkdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Great basic recipe! I make two 2 Qt casseroles and freeze one but I like to substitute the cream of mushroom soup for one can of cheddar cheese and one can of cream of chicken and then cut out the rest of the cheese. A can of cheddar cheese actually has less calories then a can of cream of mushrooms and I think it makes for a cheesier casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapper26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Northfield, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States