Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was amazing - I could have eaten the whole pan. I followed the suggestion to add the sour cream, milk, cayenne pepper, seasoning salt and used cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great! Made a lot of changes based on other reviews. Added 1/3c milk and 1/3c sour cream, a sprinkle of seasoning salt and dried onion. Left out the butter, melted a couple TBSP and mixed it with the bread crumbs and some parmesan. Subbed 1/2 c shredded cheese and one slice of american. Would've added peas if I had them. Good base recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arscjc18
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did make some changes as adviced by others. I added 1/2 can of milk, and instead of layering, I just mixed everything together. I topped it off with cheese and bread crumbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
We added 1/3 cup of sour cream and it turned out VERY creamy. Maybe I'll ad some veggies next time to soak up some of the cream. Very hearty. Hubby and I both liked and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is the tuna casserole of my childhood. I love this stuff! Even my husband who usually won't go near a casserole approves! I substitute the American Cheese for grated mozzarella and muenster. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was a very good recipe but instead of american cheese slices, I used mexican shredded cheese and left out the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
As somebody who is just learning how to cook, I found this to be a wonderfully simple, delicious, and affordable recipe that I will definitely be making again! It was not overly fishy or cheesy, and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this. I'm not a fan of tuna noodle casseroles but I thought it was good for a change. The only thing I changed was I added an extra can of tuna and probably added more bread crumbs. I think next time I'll add some peas to it. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was pretty good for a basic Tuna Noodle Casserole recipe! My family didn't rave about it, but I will say my son had 3 servings and the whole dish was eaten by the time dinner was over! I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup cheddar cheese, simply because the ingredients sounded like it would be pretty bland without these. I also topped it with some broken up potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I doubled it and added a can of peas, two more cans of tuna and instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed them all together in a bowl, then sprinkled the bread crumbs on top. I'm cooking for two grown men and they gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States