Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Excellant! But I followed the advice of others. I used the block velveta cheese and used a lot more then what 4 slices would be. And I added 1/3 cup milk and 1/3 cup sour cream to the soup and mixed it in. But the taste is great and it was nice and creamy...even the next day at work! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I made a few changes, I doubled the amount of tuna and cheese, and it turned out great. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I loved this recipe, it's so easy and my kids eat it! I use one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cheddar cheese and then omit the shredded cheese, it seems creamier that way. I do though sprinkle pepperjack cheese on top to give it some zip! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
My kids loved this. That doesn't happen unless it's fast food or pizza. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream, salt, pepper and a little garlic for taste. The second time I made it I doubled the tuna because we really like tuna. I used more bread crumbs and cooked it for 30 minutes. It makes great leftovers - which in my house is most important because that means it's my lunch for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very good with a few adjustments - mixed 1/3 cup milk, 1/3rd cup sour cream, 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 1/4 tsp season salt to soup; Sprinkled parmesan cheese over casserole instead of bread crumbs; Cooked for 20 minutes. Casserole came out moist and had a great flavor - even the kids loved it (which doesn't happen that often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Excellent recipe! This is the tuna casserole recipe that I have been looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
An instant family favorite. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup(I would use 1 1/2 next time) and added peas which I could have done without. Instead of bread crumbs I used croutons and that worked out pretty well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Could be better. It needed a bigger dish and was somewhat dry. It also needed to be in the oven longer than 15 minutes. If I had heated the soup beforehand it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I took prior advice and added some peas and a second can of mushroom soup. It was nice and saucy. I didn't have bread crumbs (& didn't feel like making any) so I used crumbled ranch potato chips. My family loved it and it didn't take much to fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States