Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My hubby is not a big fan of noodle casserolle. He asked for seconds. I added peas, extra mushroom soup, a can of mushrooms as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great and simple. I did make a few changes after reading reviews. I went with 1/3 cup sour cream and milk. I used 2 packages of tuna, instead of can. Cooked noodles. While that was cooking, I mixed tuna,milk, sour cream and cream of chix (my family won't eat mushrooms) put in microwave 3 mins. Once noodles were cooked, I put them in a square casserole dish, then butter cubes, tuna mixture, and american cheese. I did that until it was all used. For the topping, I did shedded cheese, and a bit of parmesan cheese then flavored bread crumbs. For the side I used broccoli cauliflower mix, with cornbread.I think it might be good with peas or just broccoli. I have been changing from box mixes they don't have enough for our family,unless I buy 2 boxes. Since making homemade dishes my children seem to eat more and less junk food. I will suggest this to others, it's a great dish for cold and busy nights, clean up was a snap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I had not made a tuna casserole in years because we used Tuna Helper and weren't that crazy about it. I thought I would try a homemade tuna casserole and this was a winner. We won't be using Tuna Helper anymore. I did take the advice of other reviewers and used shredded cheddar instead of the american slices and sprinkled grated parmesan over the assembled casserole before baking also I used crushed seasoned croutons for the topping and no chips. It turned out yummy. Will make often and have added it to my "regular" recipe arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is very very good with some changes. I didn't have my casserole dish clean, so I used my 8x8 square pan for the two of us. I used whole wheat egg noodles, cream of chicken plus one can of milk, a can of peas, and only 2 slices of cheese. Also added some parm on top. Because of the size of the dish, I had to cook for more like 22 minutes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Montero

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I found the soup didn't mix in the way I thought it would, the cheese just hardened and the flavor really just wasn't right for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is great! I topped the dish with fried onion straws instead of bread crumbs, which adds a bit of extra flavor. This will become a new staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I'm usually not a big casserole fan, but this was really good. I used homemade cream of celery soup. I added the tuna to the soup, then ladled over the hot noodles. I followed that with some American cheese, another layer of noodles and soup, then topped with shredded sharp cheddar, bread crumbs and sprinkled on some paprika for color. Thank you Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was excellent - good comfort food for a cold night. I took a few pieces of advice from the reviews and it was perfect. I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup light sour cream, a sprinking of salt, and a sprinkling of dried onion flakes to the original recipe. I didn't have american cheese so I substituted some sharp cheddar - SO yummy! I also mixed everything together instead of layering which distributed the flavors well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Yum....I add 1 can of peas and 1 bag of frozen carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was a good filling dish. I also added 1/3 c milk and 1/3 c sour cream, some pepper and onion pwd to the soup. I used double the amount of American cheese, and mixed italian bread crumbs with melted butter for the top. This is a lot easier than the "Tuna casserole from scratch" here on this site, although the scratch recipe is very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States