Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is very very good with some changes. I didn't have my casserole dish clean, so I used my 8x8 square pan for the two of us. I used whole wheat egg noodles, cream of chicken plus one can of milk, a can of peas, and only 2 slices of cheese. Also added some parm on top. Because of the size of the dish, I had to cook for more like 22 minutes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Montero

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I found the soup didn't mix in the way I thought it would, the cheese just hardened and the flavor really just wasn't right for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is great! I topped the dish with fried onion straws instead of bread crumbs, which adds a bit of extra flavor. This will become a new staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I'm usually not a big casserole fan, but this was really good. I used homemade cream of celery soup. I added the tuna to the soup, then ladled over the hot noodles. I followed that with some American cheese, another layer of noodles and soup, then topped with shredded sharp cheddar, bread crumbs and sprinkled on some paprika for color. Thank you Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was excellent - good comfort food for a cold night. I took a few pieces of advice from the reviews and it was perfect. I added 1/3 cup milk, 1/3 cup light sour cream, a sprinking of salt, and a sprinkling of dried onion flakes to the original recipe. I didn't have american cheese so I substituted some sharp cheddar - SO yummy! I also mixed everything together instead of layering which distributed the flavors well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Yum....I add 1 can of peas and 1 bag of frozen carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was a good filling dish. I also added 1/3 c milk and 1/3 c sour cream, some pepper and onion pwd to the soup. I used double the amount of American cheese, and mixed italian bread crumbs with melted butter for the top. This is a lot easier than the "Tuna casserole from scratch" here on this site, although the scratch recipe is very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
It was okay, I didn't care for it. But my bf liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Vermont, USA
Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
You can't beat this classic, for a cheap & easy week night meal. I leave out the butter (you won't miss it) & add milk (refill the soup can & pour it in). Also, I put in just the soup, milk, noodles & tuna for the first 2/3rds of the cooking. Then take it out and give it a stir and place the cheese and breadcrumbs (or crushed potato chips) on top for the rest of the cooking. You'll never go back to Tuna Helper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I did a few things different. I added frozen peas with the layers and used shredded cheddar instead of american cheese. I also mixed in some sourcream and milk with the cream of mushroom soup. Overall, very yummy and easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States