Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My husband and I love this easy standard -- but we top with "Cheez-Its" instead of breadcrumbs. (I was 6 mnths. pregnant when I first tried it!) Sounds crazy but tastes oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I add a small can of drained pineapple tidbits for a different twist on this recipe and it's great. Sort of a Hawaiian touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
i have the same receipe but mine calls for 1 can of peas it is a great and easy receipe. the peas add a differnt tast i just can't explain thanks, joy kocher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a now a regular in our meal cycle. I made some healthier changes to it. I used 1 tablespoon of butter, no-fat cream of chicken soup, and a handful of shredded cheese tossed on top. I also use whole wheat noodles. It really tastes just as good (to me) although my husband prefers regular noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My hubby is not a big fan of noodle casserolle. He asked for seconds. I added peas, extra mushroom soup, a can of mushrooms as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great and simple. I did make a few changes after reading reviews. I went with 1/3 cup sour cream and milk. I used 2 packages of tuna, instead of can. Cooked noodles. While that was cooking, I mixed tuna,milk, sour cream and cream of chix (my family won't eat mushrooms) put in microwave 3 mins. Once noodles were cooked, I put them in a square casserole dish, then butter cubes, tuna mixture, and american cheese. I did that until it was all used. For the topping, I did shedded cheese, and a bit of parmesan cheese then flavored bread crumbs. For the side I used broccoli cauliflower mix, with cornbread.I think it might be good with peas or just broccoli. I have been changing from box mixes they don't have enough for our family,unless I buy 2 boxes. Since making homemade dishes my children seem to eat more and less junk food. I will suggest this to others, it's a great dish for cold and busy nights, clean up was a snap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I had not made a tuna casserole in years because we used Tuna Helper and weren't that crazy about it. I thought I would try a homemade tuna casserole and this was a winner. We won't be using Tuna Helper anymore. I did take the advice of other reviewers and used shredded cheddar instead of the american slices and sprinkled grated parmesan over the assembled casserole before baking also I used crushed seasoned croutons for the topping and no chips. It turned out yummy. Will make often and have added it to my "regular" recipe arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is very very good with some changes. I didn't have my casserole dish clean, so I used my 8x8 square pan for the two of us. I used whole wheat egg noodles, cream of chicken plus one can of milk, a can of peas, and only 2 slices of cheese. Also added some parm on top. Because of the size of the dish, I had to cook for more like 22 minutes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I found the soup didn't mix in the way I thought it would, the cheese just hardened and the flavor really just wasn't right for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is great! I topped the dish with fried onion straws instead of bread crumbs, which adds a bit of extra flavor. This will become a new staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States