Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by DHANO923
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
A hit with the kids! I changed the recipe slightly -- I used about 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese instead of the slices, and used 1 tsp. butter and 1/4 cup milk instead of the butter cubes. I mixed everything up, sprinkled with cracker crumbs and baked. Both my kids took seconds and my son (age 4) said he wanted to eat it again tomorrow night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I didnt layer the ingredients I just threw it in a big bowl and mixed it all together. Then I pours half the mixture in a baking dish put some cheese on it and put remaining mixture on top. I didnt want it to be too cheesey so I didnt put any cheese on top. I have made this with just cheese slices and with the slices plus cheddar/monterey jack. It as better with the chese mixure. This was really good to my husband and I neither of us had ever tasted Tuna Cass before. It has become a staple in our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Awotwi Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I did use the suggestions of previous reviewers to add 1/3c milk and 8oz of sour cream to the recipe instead of the butter. I used shredded colby jack cheese instead of the sliced cheese. And on top I sprinkled potatoe chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
So simple, but so comforting. We didn't have noodles on hand, so I used 8oz of elbow macaroni. Instead of trying to layer ingredients, I just mixed the tuna, pasta, and soup together, along with a litle dill and black pepper, then poured into a pan. Topped with cheddar cheese and Ritz cracker crumbs, and dotted with about 2T of butter. Baked until toasty on top. The baked casserole was a little dry, but was perfect after mixing in a little mayo in my dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is the first time I've tried making Tuna Noodle Casserole and this is a great basic recipe! I also used a sour cream and milk instead of butter and thought it was good that way. I added peas for something extra. I think it would have been a little boring for me without the peas. I also used whole wheat Ritz crackers for the topping and drizzled 3 Tb. butter over it instead of bread crumbs and Whole Grain spiral noodles instead of egg noodles. My husband and I both thought it was awesome with the whole grain noodles so I'll probably just use those in the future and we both LOVE Ritz cracker topping. I think next time I'll add a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is wonderful! A must for anyone who wants a quick meal and does not want to sacrifice great taste. I highly reccommend this recipe, it will definatly become a staple in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandeP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Thanks to my pals on the recipe exchange, I made this.....I had leftover buttered noodles with peas, this was nice and easy to use up my leftovers. I real shredded cheddar and added some plain bread crumbs to the top. Kid friendly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and he LOVED it. I changed it up a little bit, I added frozen peas and I used one can of cream of celery and actually "made" the soup instead of adding milk later. (mostly because I only had one can on hand) I also used mexican cheese because it sounded like it would taste better. I used tri color pasta instead of the shells because I wanted some color! It came out wondeful and we will be having it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
easy and good. I sliced 6 slices of velvetta cheese instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States