Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Not great. I don't know why it received 4.5 stars. Pretty plain- as simple as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used whole wheat noodles as that was all I had on hand. It still came out good. Adding another can of tuna does no harm with an extra slice of cheese. I just mixed everything (except the cheese)in a bowl, placed in baking dish and then topped with cheese and flavored bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I added frozen peas, mixed all the ingredients together instead of layering it and topped the entire dish with parm. cheese and bread crumbs. Very good and so quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliCook43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe gave me a lot of ideas, but what I ended up making was almost a different recipe (although a very delicious recipe!). I used rotini noodles, substituted a little milk and sour cream for the butter, stirred everything together with 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar (instead of layering with American slices), added 1/4 t. cayenne, used panko mixed with olive oil for the topping, and baked for about 2o minutes. This is a terrific base recipe that you could modify in many ways. It's definitely getting added to the weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This wasnt the best tuna casserole I have ever made. It ended up really bland. i had to add a lot of salt. I also mixed everything together and added some sour cream and extra cheese. I also did potato chips on top instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I followed someone's suggestions for this recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
great for week night. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DHANO923
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
A hit with the kids! I changed the recipe slightly -- I used about 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese instead of the slices, and used 1 tsp. butter and 1/4 cup milk instead of the butter cubes. I mixed everything up, sprinkled with cracker crumbs and baked. Both my kids took seconds and my son (age 4) said he wanted to eat it again tomorrow night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I didnt layer the ingredients I just threw it in a big bowl and mixed it all together. Then I pours half the mixture in a baking dish put some cheese on it and put remaining mixture on top. I didnt want it to be too cheesey so I didnt put any cheese on top. I have made this with just cheese slices and with the slices plus cheddar/monterey jack. It as better with the chese mixure. This was really good to my husband and I neither of us had ever tasted Tuna Cass before. It has become a staple in our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misss_e

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States