Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I mix up the "filling" while I am cooking the egg noodles using the microwave to thaw frozen veggies (mixed veg or peas or both)so it will cook more quickly. I eyeball the noodles and only stir in what I think I need to make sure it doesn't get too dry. I use a handful of cheddar rather than the American. I also use crushed ritz or corn flakes for the topping rather than boring old bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Not the best. Definitely add salt, pepper, and dash of cayenne. Mixed together the butter and noodles after I drained them. Mixed together cream of mushroom, tuna and added some peas. Btw - I used two 5 oz cans of tuna. I would use more cheese to cover the whole dish as well as chips to give it some crunch instead of bread crumbs. Wasn't bad but could have been better. Good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
For tuna noodle casserole, this was pretty good and even the kids ate it just fine. Changes are a must: 1/3 c. Sour cream, 1/3 c. Milk, sprinkle garlic salt, sprinkle bread crumbs (NOT 1/4 c.) and shredded cheese; cook for 15 minutes in white oblong casserole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
YUMMY!! I added 2 cans of tuna and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup to the recipie...will make this one again! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
quick, easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Try cooking chopped onion and chopped celery in butter first then add to rest of ingredients. Adds much needed flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I took Marie's advice and experimented! I used two cans cream of mushroom, one soup can full of fat-free half & half plus a little sour cream as so many have suggested. I sautéed fresh mushrooms and onions adding minced garlic, thyme and parsley for flavor. The shredded cheeses I had on hand were a mix of Italian cheeses and some cheddar so I combined them--both a little through the noodle mixture and between the layers. My personal experience has been that using creamed soup mixes results in a pretty bland dish but I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you, Marie, for sharing--and allowing me to play with--your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is good. I mixed my favorite seasoning with sour cream and added extra cheese, cause I love cheese and you can't have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good if you are in a pinch and tired but not very exciting. Hubby didn't like the breadcrumbs on top. I usually just make this recipe on the stove top and omit the whole oven sections hitch saves a ton of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was good, simple comfort food. Great for a cold, drizzly night! I did add a soup cup of milk to the soup and I didn't layer things, just put in the noodles, butter, tuna, 2 slices of cheese and poured the soup over all that. I baked that for 10 minutes, took it out and stirred it, then added 2 more cheese slices and the breadcrumbs and baked for another 10 minutes. Easy as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States