Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is good. I mixed my favorite seasoning with sour cream and added extra cheese, cause I love cheese and you can't have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good if you are in a pinch and tired but not very exciting. Hubby didn't like the breadcrumbs on top. I usually just make this recipe on the stove top and omit the whole oven sections hitch saves a ton of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was good, simple comfort food. Great for a cold, drizzly night! I did add a soup cup of milk to the soup and I didn't layer things, just put in the noodles, butter, tuna, 2 slices of cheese and poured the soup over all that. I baked that for 10 minutes, took it out and stirred it, then added 2 more cheese slices and the breadcrumbs and baked for another 10 minutes. Easy as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious with modifications. I followed the other reviews that add milk etc, but I subbed Greek yogurt vegetable dip for the sour cream. The family didn't even complain about one can of tuna which was awesome! I have picky eaters who love their tuna and one can was never enough before. I added parmesan to the breadcrumbs along with adding some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very Tasty. Like others, I added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup milk, sprinkling of dried onion & I personally like cheese so I doubled it. It turned out perfect. As written, I believe it would have been too dry for my taste. Made the 8 serving recipe as 4 was too small and the 6 serving called for 1/2 cans and I didn't want to throw anything away and didn't have anything else planned to cook in the near future to use the soup up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
this was a good casserole, simple and good. A good base for your own favorites, I added peas and used cream of chicken, its what I had. It was a little plain so I added some spices and jalapenos for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this for lunch today, it was yummy! I, too, used 1/2 c of sour cream mixed with the soup. I'm not a fan of American cheese, so I used Havarti cheese instead, plus Ritz crackers for the topping! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
YUM YUM! My picky son had seconds! I made some of the modifications as others have suggested. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Allman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very fast and simple to make! I haven't had tuna casserole since I was a kid. Made a couple of changes though. Since I have a family of 4 I doubled the noodles. I also used 4 cans of tuna instead of of 2. I added 2 cans of sweet peas as well. 2 cans of cream of mushroom didn't do the trick, so I added a can of cream of chicken to the mix. Next time I might try adding some cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is a good basic recipe; however, I think just as is I would find it bland. I added 1 tsp garlic salt, 1 tsp hot hungarian paprika and 1/2 tsp ground pepper to the soup mixture and the resulting flavor was very good. Per other reviews, I mixed the soup with 1/2 cup milk. I used whole wheat noodles to make it a little healthier and halved the butter. Topped it with bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese. Great cold weather comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States