Tuna Noodle Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
with a few adjustment's this was the best tuna and noodles I have ever had!! I took a few referal's from other comment's. I added- 2 can's of cream of mushroom soup, 2 can's of tuna, 1/2c. sour cream, about a cup of milk(I added the milk till it looked as creamy as I liked didn't really measure) sprinkled top with parmesan cheese, bread cube's, 20 min. after cooking I put french onion's over the top and baked 5 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmkdk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Great basic recipe! I make two 2 Qt casseroles and freeze one but I like to substitute the cream of mushroom soup for one can of cheddar cheese and one can of cream of chicken and then cut out the rest of the cheese. A can of cheddar cheese actually has less calories then a can of cream of mushrooms and I think it makes for a cheesier casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapper26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I used Lasagna noodles because they're all I had on hand. I broke them up a bit. For the first layer I added garlic and dill cheese, and on the second layer I used marble cheddar cheese. I added corn to the tuna mixture. Overall I thought it was a quick and easy lunch. I liked it. My little one ate some of hers, so that's a plus. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Just not impressed. It was bland and although edible, I wouldn't make it again. There are other recipes I prefer with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was good! I added a canned of drained peas to it and swapped out the bread crumbs for french fried onions- that was a delicious move! I also didn't layer like the recipe said. I just mixed everything together, grated cheese on top and pour the french fries onion on top of that. I think however, next time I'll add two cans of tuna- but I'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The only tuna casserole my family will eat,I think it's the layering!update,I made noodles from scratch,added a topping of choice,even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
needs to have more tuna, too cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Really good quick dinner. I have used different cheeses though. Everytime I make it I use whatever I have in the fridge. It always turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very quick to assemble. Loved the milk and sour cream. The cayenne and seasoned salt were not overwhelming and added a nice flavor. I really enjoyed the American Cheese singles with the bread crumbs ontop. Next time I will stir the cheese in though. I just put it ontop, but it's so yummy I want it throughout!!! Thank you for a quick and delightful meal. Abbi ate buttered noodles. Bella loved the casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Had to add cayeene, salt and pepper so it would have enough flavor. Used shredded cheddar in layers and then topped with bread crumbs and shredded parmesan. With those additions...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States