Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I made this for my family and everyone loved it! The only thing I did different was to substitute the shredded American cheese for shredded cheddar/mozzerella/taco mix that was left over from tacos the night before. It was only half of what the recipe called for, but I thought it was definately enough. I will make this one again! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Deeelicious!! My boyfriend asked me to make him a tuna noodle casserole like he had when he was a kid. I decided on this recipe because it seemed basic and traditional. It was not a mistake to go with this. Super easy and very tasty. Got lots of compliments. I just added a little more tuna and some canned peas. He even asked me for leftovers again tonight, and he never eats leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Excellent! Easy and quick to make, and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Very good, quick and easy to make. I had to double the recipe for my family, and thought that sounded like to much cheese, so I just used 3 cups, and used chedder becuase I don't care for American cheese, and it was perfect. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Very tasty and easy. Used 1/2c salsa instead of 1/3c onion. Also used colby instead of american cheese. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exira, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Yum, yum! No more tuna helper. This gives a lot more portions and tastes much fuller than the box brand. I sub'ed three flavor spiral pasta instead of the noodles and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This was great!! It was just a bit dry for for our families taste, so I will probably add more soup next time. The left overs seem very dry but if you just add some milk to it and microwave it. It brings out the creamyness.. Great Tuna Casserole !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRASHER

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
We enjoyed this tuna casserole recipe! I substituted a mixture of cheddar and monterey jack for the american cheese, and home-made breading mix for the potato chips! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This was really quick,easy,and good! The only things that I did different was that I used soy milk and added 1 cup of frozen green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Even hubby liked this, and he is not a big fan of canned tuna. Very good and makes a lot. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States