Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We liked it. I used 2 5oz cans of tuna and a whole can of evaporated milk and added peas in with the onion. We didn't have potato chips so I used bread crumbs. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is the best tuna casserole recipe! I took others' advice: sauteed celery and onions in chicken stock, added extra tuna, and used lots of black pepper. My family went crazy over this! My husband hates peas, so I made two versions -- one with peas and one with asparagus, and both were equally popular. My stepdaughter's boyfriend hates tuna, but had a big helping, raving how flavorful it was. Thank you for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Now that was easy. And very very good. I added peas and carrots. It turned out super thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
After reading a few of the reviews, I made this wonderful, wonderful dish! I ended up using an 8 ounce package of egg noodles, 2 cans of tuna, 1/4 cup chopped onion and the whole can of 2%evaporated milk ( and the healthy request mushroom soup). I also put in about a cup and a half of frozen peas and used 2 cups of shredded 2% milk cheddar cheese. DH and stepson absolutely RAVED about this! I was even told that this could go into the bi-weekly rotation! Now that's a HUGE compliment!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I didn't care for this as much as I thought I might. It was good but didn't "Wow" me. Maybe I just wasn't in the mood. Probably tuna casserole isn't a "wow" kind of dish. ;) However, my son devoured the entire casserole by himself (minus one serving for me). All in all it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love how cheesy this recipe is. I doubled the tuna and evaporated milk and poured in a dash of pickle juice. I also used 1/2 american cheese and 1/2 provolone just because that's what I had on hand. We were out of chips, so I used crumpled up cheezits instead. I can't wait to try this again with the potato chip topping. I think I might add a bit of onion salt and garlic to the mix just to flavor it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband liked this, he said the potato chips on the top were "awesome". I, however, thought it could use a bit more flavor, maybe more onion and some spices. Over all, it was creamy and good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is basically the same way I make it, but I've never used evaporated milk (always use 2%), and I've got to say the evap. milk makes it much better! I used the whole can of milk, and 2 cans of tuna. It's good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Loved this recipe. True comfort food, made just like when we were kids. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I substituted the evaporated milk with 1% milk, added only 2 cups of cheese, added a clove of garlic, added some garlic powder, and used melted butter mixed with Italian bread crumbs as the topping. I also used one box (16 oz.) of medium shells instead of the egg noodles. I had to use a 3 qt. casserole dish to fit all the noodles. It came out good and my family really liked it, although it could have used more seasoning. I also think I should have put more liquid in it since it seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States