Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
YUM! Never any leftovers. Our family eats every last bite up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This reminded me of one of my childhood meals! I made just a few changes b/c this had a ton of noodles! I used 3 cans of albacore white tuna, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and 1 small 5oz. can of evap.milk. 2 cups of shredded mild cheddar cheese. I seasoned with lemon pepper and salt. Topped with crushed saltines and dotted with butter. Then I drizzled another small can of evap. milk over the cracker topping. It was very moist and creamy and the topping was golden and crispy. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was pretty good, I think I overcooked my noodles a little bit (if you do that, it will get mushy) --otherwise this would have been perfect :) So don't over-do the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipie was so easy and so flavorful. WOW! I had never attempted Tuna Noodle Casserole before and was amazed at how simple this is. I did take aa couple of readers advice though. I did add frozen peas as well as a whole can of evaporated milk which I believe came to be about one cup. I did not use potato chips. I used a mixture of bread crumbs and panko which I added on top of the cheese topping. A sprinkle of Paprika on top makes it very pretty. Excellent recipie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
PERFECT JUST ADDED A LITTLE GARLIC SALTm pepper dijon mustard, shrimp, sweet pepper , green pepper, mushroom, Thanks a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
EZ and good. I made 1/2 the recipe and added a box of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 cup peas, salt, pepper, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and 1Tbsp sherry . I used 6 oz of tuna even for 1/2 the recipe and could have used more. I still feel this recipe needs "something" Parmesan cheese helped after serving. I used a combo of potato chips and panko crumbs for the topping. Omit panko, stick w/ the potato chips...more flavor. I still can't taste the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was ok but nothing earthshattering. I felt it had way too much cheese and definitely not enough tuna. I'm not sure I'll try again, but if so I'll cut the cheese to 1.5-2 cups and add another can of tuna. It was a little bland, so I might add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My son made this twice once with canned chicken and the other with canned tuna (we preferred the canned chicken). We added some other cheeses both times, once with cheddar and Velveeta, and the next time we used Fontina, and Cheddar. We also replaced potato chips with french fried onions. This reminded me of the casseroles I ate growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I loved it! It tastes so good with the potato chips were awsome! Some of my family are picky eaters so i put potato chips on half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a wonderful idea. I never thought tuna could taste good warm/hot. This was an easy dinner to make and my kids ate it including the peas that I added, and my husband (the pickiest eater ever) ate 2 plates. I will recommend this for eveyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States