Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I loved it! It tastes so good with the potato chips were awsome! Some of my family are picky eaters so i put potato chips on half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a wonderful idea. I never thought tuna could taste good warm/hot. This was an easy dinner to make and my kids ate it including the peas that I added, and my husband (the pickiest eater ever) ate 2 plates. I will recommend this for eveyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I gave it 4 stars because i made a few changes. * Added 1 more cup of milk * Added 1/2 cup of onion (Sauteed the onions before add) * + 1 more can of tuna * + 1 more can of mushrooms.. Turn out FANTASTIC! Best tuna casserole our family every had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made several changes to the recipe including: seasoning the soup with a dollop of sour cream, worchestershire sauce, dill weed, salt, pepper, paprika & cayenne pepper. I sauteed onion, fresh mushrooms & celery in butter prior to adding to soup. I used a combination of cheddar cheese and mexican blend instead of American cheese. And lastly, I used a topping of bread crumbs, butter and parmesan cheese. Very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Used leftover smoked turkey & cream of chicken turned out great@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Since I wanted to make the Tuna Casserole and the only ingredients I had at home was the can of tuna so I went to the grocery store to get supplies. Instead of half of a cup of evaporated milk I used the whole 5 ounces that I got at the store (it's just a little less than 3/4 of a cup) because I didn't want to waste what I had left. Also I was at Kroger so I got "Casserole" cheese and I got 2 "2 cup" packages but I used all of it anyway. I also used a little extra onion... which I might not do next time, but I chopped it up pretty well, so it wasn't that big of a deal. I might also use a little extra tuna next time since it was pretty cheesy (which I personally like) and so the flavor wasn't all there. It was pretty good dish! Everyone enjoyed it! I will recommend this recipe to others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was my very first time eating/making tuna casserole and I AM HOOKED! LOVE it!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was great! Others I've made have been dry, but that wasn't a problem at all. The only thing I did different was used jalapeno queso potato chips, so I omitted the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great Recipe! It was my first time making tuna casserole and it came out great! My boyfriend is so picky and he loved it! Used 1 cup of regular milk (didn't have evap. milk at home) and wheat thins instead of chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I skipped the American cheese and potato chips. I did top it off with pecorino cheese and I used a little bread crumbs. Also, I added a bag of frozen peas. Not health food, but it was a good way to use up some pantry items and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States