Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was pretty good, I think I overcooked my noodles a little bit (if you do that, it will get mushy) --otherwise this would have been perfect :) So don't over-do the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipie was so easy and so flavorful. WOW! I had never attempted Tuna Noodle Casserole before and was amazed at how simple this is. I did take aa couple of readers advice though. I did add frozen peas as well as a whole can of evaporated milk which I believe came to be about one cup. I did not use potato chips. I used a mixture of bread crumbs and panko which I added on top of the cheese topping. A sprinkle of Paprika on top makes it very pretty. Excellent recipie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
PERFECT JUST ADDED A LITTLE GARLIC SALTm pepper dijon mustard, shrimp, sweet pepper , green pepper, mushroom, Thanks a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
EZ and good. I made 1/2 the recipe and added a box of sliced mushrooms, 1/2 cup peas, salt, pepper, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and 1Tbsp sherry . I used 6 oz of tuna even for 1/2 the recipe and could have used more. I still feel this recipe needs "something" Parmesan cheese helped after serving. I used a combo of potato chips and panko crumbs for the topping. Omit panko, stick w/ the potato chips...more flavor. I still can't taste the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was ok but nothing earthshattering. I felt it had way too much cheese and definitely not enough tuna. I'm not sure I'll try again, but if so I'll cut the cheese to 1.5-2 cups and add another can of tuna. It was a little bland, so I might add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My son made this twice once with canned chicken and the other with canned tuna (we preferred the canned chicken). We added some other cheeses both times, once with cheddar and Velveeta, and the next time we used Fontina, and Cheddar. We also replaced potato chips with french fried onions. This reminded me of the casseroles I ate growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I loved it! It tastes so good with the potato chips were awsome! Some of my family are picky eaters so i put potato chips on half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a wonderful idea. I never thought tuna could taste good warm/hot. This was an easy dinner to make and my kids ate it including the peas that I added, and my husband (the pickiest eater ever) ate 2 plates. I will recommend this for eveyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I gave it 4 stars because i made a few changes. * Added 1 more cup of milk * Added 1/2 cup of onion (Sauteed the onions before add) * + 1 more can of tuna * + 1 more can of mushrooms.. Turn out FANTASTIC! Best tuna casserole our family every had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made several changes to the recipe including: seasoning the soup with a dollop of sour cream, worchestershire sauce, dill weed, salt, pepper, paprika & cayenne pepper. I sauteed onion, fresh mushrooms & celery in butter prior to adding to soup. I used a combination of cheddar cheese and mexican blend instead of American cheese. And lastly, I used a topping of bread crumbs, butter and parmesan cheese. Very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States