Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a delicious casserole..I lightened it up a bit and made a few changes to it. I only gave it 4 stars because I think it would have been quite dry without my changes. I used Ronzoni Smart Taste egg noodles, 1 1/2 cups of skim milk, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, 3 cans of albacore tuna and fat free shredded cheddar cheese. I also used a whole onion and topped it with reduced fat Ritz crackers. Yum! The whole family loved it. Very creamy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My boyfriend said, "This is better than my mom's tuna casserole". What more needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My 38 year search for the perfect tuna noodle casserole recipe is over. I am the biggest tuna noodle casserole snob, and found this recipe AWESOME. It's VERY creamy and has great flavor. I also added peas like other viewers. Will be making this again over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Used much less cheese. Could use salt/seasoning and a little more sauce. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I don't get all the positive reviews here. I am not a chef by any stretch of the imagination, but this is bland bland bland. All the people who seem to love it have changed the recipe. That's what makes these recipes on this site frustrating. You see four or five stars and think "Oh, this must be wonderful"...and then you read the reviews and people have turned the recipes into completely different concoctions. Oh well. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at tuna noodle casserole and it was very good. It's not something that sounds good to me but my husband requested it so I gave it a shot. I made some substitutions based on the reviews and what I had on hand. I used 2 cans of soup and 1 can-ful of fat free milk. I used about 2 cups of velveeta. I only cooked my noodles for 6 or 7 minutes because I HATE mushy food. They came out perfect after 15 minutes in the oven. I covered half the casserole with potato chips and half with frenches onions. The onions were the house favorite. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We were looking for a change from burger, and this recipe is quick, easy and even my picky eaters liked it. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
12oz of noodles is way too much for this recipe. It was not a creamy tuna casserole. You can't taste the cheese or tuna and the onions were raw. I would never make this again. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I could not believe how easy this was...I used French Fried onions instead of potato chips and my kids loved it. No more Tuna Helper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debaser
Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States