Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is just like my mom's recipe.. It doesn't need altering at all. I always season it up with garlic salt and lots pepper. I always put frozen sweet peas in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is very similar to the recipe my mother used, but with the addition of cheese. I was reluctant to try it but it makes it even better! I used two cans of cream of mushroom, a full can of 1% milk, two cans of tuna, and instead of chips I mixed in some french fried onions and sprinkled some ontop 5 minutes before it was done. I omitted the onion and added a can of peas and a can of sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
the casserole is in the oven, and i'm sure it will be yummy, my question is, when was the last time anyone saw a 6 ounce can of tuna! after i emptied the can out there was less than 3 ounces of tuna, the can said 5 ounces, guess they add the can in the weight, put 2 cans in, still not 6 ounces, so added part of another can. but all in all it looked great and cant wait to taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The best ever, i got so many complainments:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Easy recipe that kids or adults enjoy. I also used regular milk but only 1/4 cup. In a separate pan I heated frozen corn, peas and onions with a TBLS of butter and salted. To the noodles I added Velveeta instead of shredded cheddar, cut into chunks. Mixing 2 cans of tuna instead of one then topping off with 1/4 tsp of onion powder. I mixed everything together but the noodles really good; then added the noodles hot to help melt the cheese. After it had baked at 350 for 20 min covered with tin foil. I topped with casserole cheese from Kroger Then put the crushed chips on top and let it go uncovered until the cheese melted. My kids love it when daddy cooks this comfort food...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Despite being in my 40's and living in the hot dish capitol of the world (Minnesota), I have never made tuna casserole! My daughter requested it "just like grandma made." I've never had hers and chose this recipe based on the comments. This was wonderful! I did add about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, an extra can of tuna, and used what I had for cheeses (fat free cheddar and mozzarella). And since I didn't have any potato chips, I sprinkled panko bread crumbs on top. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I was soo happy with my results. Creamy, flavorful,perfectly satisfying. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very simple, easy-to-follow recipe. Great one for adding your own touch. As is, I think it's a bit bland. I used two cans of tuna, upgraded the cheese to smoked gouda (tasty and melts beautifully), and used a cup of whole milk instead of the evaporated milk. Also, I used french fried onions instead of potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakridge, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not a bad tuna casserole. I used yellow cheddar and added frozen peas. My onions were undercooked and a little overpowering. If I make this again I will omit the onion and add a few less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family really likes this tuna casserole. I like to add frozen peas but keep everything else as is. Great comfort food! Perfect for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States