Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
After looking at others reviews, I made a couple changes - used minced onions instead of regular onions (my daughter is not a fan of onions). also used soymilk instead of evaporated milk & added to the cream of mushroom soup & 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. used two cans of tuna to 1/2 bag of noodles. added curry powder and garlic powder for seasoning. This was excellent - perfect seasoning, good balance of noodle-soup mixture. Highly recommend this with these changes. great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a really good recipe. It tasted great! I did add peas and used a pinch of onion soup mix instead of the onion and added a dash of garlic powder. We loved it. Although I do not think this was too dry, I like my casseroles more saucey so I will add another can of soup next time. There will definately be many next times. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A little dry, but that is better than mushy. Used red onion and really liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The BEST Tuna Noodle Casserole! : I changed it a little though:) Substitute evaporated milk for 3/4 cup whole milk, ommit paprika, substitute potato chips with 3/4 cup french's fried onions. Also, I began the recipe with sauteed onions in 2 tbspns of "I can't believe its not butter" then added the cr of mush soup, 3/4 cup whole milk and 2 cups of shredded cheese on low heat until evenly melted. then add 2 small cans (or 1 big can) of premium white tuna(chopped) and cooked noodles. Stir and place in casserole dish and top with a layer of shredded cheddar and french fried onions at 350 degrees for 25 mins. (next time maybe I'll try to also add chopped green onions or even better leeks lightly sauteed...yum my family loved it! enjoy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is just like my mom's recipe.. It doesn't need altering at all. I always season it up with garlic salt and lots pepper. I always put frozen sweet peas in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is very similar to the recipe my mother used, but with the addition of cheese. I was reluctant to try it but it makes it even better! I used two cans of cream of mushroom, a full can of 1% milk, two cans of tuna, and instead of chips I mixed in some french fried onions and sprinkled some ontop 5 minutes before it was done. I omitted the onion and added a can of peas and a can of sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
the casserole is in the oven, and i'm sure it will be yummy, my question is, when was the last time anyone saw a 6 ounce can of tuna! after i emptied the can out there was less than 3 ounces of tuna, the can said 5 ounces, guess they add the can in the weight, put 2 cans in, still not 6 ounces, so added part of another can. but all in all it looked great and cant wait to taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The best ever, i got so many complainments:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Easy recipe that kids or adults enjoy. I also used regular milk but only 1/4 cup. In a separate pan I heated frozen corn, peas and onions with a TBLS of butter and salted. To the noodles I added Velveeta instead of shredded cheddar, cut into chunks. Mixing 2 cans of tuna instead of one then topping off with 1/4 tsp of onion powder. I mixed everything together but the noodles really good; then added the noodles hot to help melt the cheese. After it had baked at 350 for 20 min covered with tin foil. I topped with casserole cheese from Kroger Then put the crushed chips on top and let it go uncovered until the cheese melted. My kids love it when daddy cooks this comfort food...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Despite being in my 40's and living in the hot dish capitol of the world (Minnesota), I have never made tuna casserole! My daughter requested it "just like grandma made." I've never had hers and chose this recipe based on the comments. This was wonderful! I did add about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, an extra can of tuna, and used what I had for cheeses (fat free cheddar and mozzarella). And since I didn't have any potato chips, I sprinkled panko bread crumbs on top. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States