Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Defiantly add garlic. I also added crushed red pepper, and substituted bread crumbs for potato chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
If you like the flavors of tuna, mushroom soup, chedder cheese and onion, this is NOT bland! This is pure comfort food! Not spicy, not hot, not "gourmet". Just like Mom made. The only thing I added was a little garlic powder, because Mom did. Wonderful nostalgic recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I do not understand why this recipe has such high ratings. This is very bland, we did not care for it at all. You need to vary too far from the original to make it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Good ole' comfort food! I used a full can of evaporated milk, 2 cans of tuna and a little less cheese. I also used some mini bowtie pasta instead of the eggs noodles since that's all I had at home. My hubby even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wow! This is wonderful! Definitely comfort food for us! I used the Healthy Request version of the mushroom soup, used the whole 12 oz can of evaporated milk (since it was so thick), used linguine noodles instead of egg noodles, sauteed a small onion and a stick of celery in a tablespoon of butter, then added frozen corn and spinache, and cut the frozen peas down to about 1 cup. I used Roasted Vegetable Ritz crackers for the topping since I didn't have bread crumbs. This was soooo good! My 4-year old daughter was licking the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is relly good with 1/2 pepper cheese. Tuna casseroles are often a little bland, and this gave it a little zip! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Good and soul satisfying. A little bland. Seemed it was missing something. Definately easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Pretty yummy! I didn't have any chopped onions, so I used a little bit of onion soup powder and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was great! My evaporated milk was expired, so I just used 1 cup of whole milk, and it was terrific. I also used different fun noodles, which always appeal to my little ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was good. I did break up slices of American (6) and I heated the onions in butter until they were soft. It really needed salt and pepper but otherwise I would make it again. If I have cheddar next time I'll use that but the American works if that's what you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States