Tuna Noodle Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I aadded a few spices to it and still found it bland. Perhaps we are not tuna noodle casserole fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have made this a few times and I must say this recipe is absolutely amazing. I've followed it to the letter every time and I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely a keeper...my husband says it's "company worthy." Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My son asks me for this at least once a month. However we like left over so we use two cans of tuna, use barilla plus because if you are going to eat carbs you might as well have more protein, only use a 12oz can of evaporated milk, use the 4 cheese blend Mexican from the Walmart instead of american cheese, add in 1/2 cup of pamersan cheese, use two cans of cream of mushroom soup use crushed Frito's on top instead of potato chips, and his favorite add a can of sliced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Mighty tasty! I overestimated my stock of shredded Velveeta and had to substitute what I lacked with about two cups of shredded meunster, which I will probably do on purpose next time, it turned out so good! I also used smoked paprika and a touch of cayenne pepper, both of which added some warm depth of flavor. I also sauteed my onions before incorporating. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved this casserole! I sautes the onions first. Also added peas, diced water chestnuts and toasted almond slices on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Good quick, frugal meal. I added peas to mine. You don't need that much cheese, especially if you used sharper flavored cheese. I had a 16 oz package of egg noodles so I just doubled the recipe. Also, I would give the onions a quick saute before throwing it in. They came out a bit raw for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was great. I used 1 can of Cream of Broccoli and a 12oz can of evap milk (I didn't want to be stuck with leftovers), and crushed crackers on top. My entire family said it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bernhardt Zigo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pedricktown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I missed the peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We loved it, we will definitely make it again. I used a cup and a half of my homemade mushroom soup that I had frozen and saved for a rainy day and it was really good. My only suggestion for homemade soup users is to add some salt and pepper to taste, to add flavor. Can soup has enough salt for the dish already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I would do cream of broccoli instead of mushroom soup and peas add a little extra to it (and make it healthier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States