Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was looking for a tuna casserole that my husband would like, well this is it! He has never been a fan of tuna casserole.....until now. I added two tablespoons of sour cream, as suggested. Then for the last five minutes of baking I crushed a sleeve of buttery crackers ( Town House ) then sprinkled the reserved 1/4 cup of shredded cheese, and topped with the crushed crackers. Baked the remai ning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have to double the recipe because we gobble it up! A quick, inexpensive, and delicious meal that everyone loves! We will definitely be having this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe simple to make the only changes I made to it was to double the chili powder and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I had a hard time imagining what this would taste like and passed by this recipe a few times when seeking out tuna recipes. Today's very limited pantry supplies made me give it a try. It was good. Nothing special or great but good. It won't find itself in my recipe file but I would make it again when I had few ingredients to do anything else with. It definately hides the tuna taste. My children all ate it without complaints and a couple had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe. I was a little worried about the soup in it but it didn't let me down at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Simply Amazing!!!! If you like tuna casserole....you'll LOVE this!!!! If you dont like tuna casserole....you'll still propbably like this! 5+ stars from me! I make it all time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
As far as tuna casserole goes, I loved it, but my son (he's six) was not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forestchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alder Flats, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've had better, but not bad. I'm not much of a casserole person, but my guests agreed, so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is so delicious! My family loved it, even my 1.5 year old son. This is a keeper for sure. I didn’t have any egg noodles on hand so I used ¾ bag of Whole Grain Extra Wide Noodles. I also added about ¼ teaspoon of garlic powder and baked it all in a 2qt baking dish. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Substitued Condensed Tomatoe Soup with Tomatoe Paste and 4 chopped up tomatoes Added: Garlic Cloves and another teaspoon of chili powder and cheyenne powder. This recipe was really really good. My parents tore it up, when I made a butt load. I think it could have used a bit more sauce, BUT I did use a whole box of pasta instead of 1 1/2 cups of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States