Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I am giving this three stars because it is a good base recipe, but when I make it next time I will be making some significant adjustments. As written, this was more like a "pea casserole". There were too many peas and not enough tuna. Here are some things we are going to try to enhance this recipe: use 2 cans of tuna, use half the amount of peas, use a little more cheese and/or sauce, and make a breadcrumb topping to cover it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, and very easy to make which is a total bonus when your busy with family and life. I added carrots to get my kids to eat a few more vegetables, and a clove of garlic that I stir fryed for about 5 minutes, and having added this to the mix the casserole could have used a touch more sauce. Also, I added a tiny bit of cheese to the top as well as some bread crumbs, and it was really pretty good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsrllamb
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is just what I was looking for, I made it without the cheese, cause I didn't have it. Plus i only had spaghetti noodles but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanita_Doodles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was quick and easy to make. But turned out kinda dry and bland. Next time I will triple the cheese sauce and add more seasonings for flavor. Definitely something I can play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good quick, no-frills, last-minute dinner idea. I'm glad to have a tuna casserole that doesn't use condensed soup. I used 2 5-oz cans of tuna and some frozen mixed veggies. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I've made this twice now. Good stuff and I like that I have control of the ingredients. No condensed soup! It's a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I also added a can of cream of celery and used 2 cans of albacore tuna and bowtie pasta instead very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am so glad I used this recipe for my first ever tuna noodle casserole. I did make a few small changes as I thought the dish might be a little bland for my taste. Firstly, I didn't measure the flour and milk to make the roux, I just did it by eye as I am used to doing. It created more sauce but that was a good thing in the end or the casserole may have been a little dry. I added a good pinch of dried thyme and a teaspoon or so of garlic powder. The garlic powder added that extra dimension which made this a winner in my family. I also added a generous dollop of single cream and used frozen peas. This recipe is a cracking base for anyone to add their own spices/ingredients to taste. I want to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
OMG! I'm glad I read the reviews before I followed the recipe as directed. I added some garlic salt and lipton mushroom and onion soup to the sauce (which I doubled) and the casserole came out wonderful. This was my first time ever having tuna casserole as well as making it and it turned out pretty good. I would definately recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Was easy to make, but then I left off the baking part. It makes a good dinner without being baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States