Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Nice change from can soup version. Followed other suggestions to double the sauce ... nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Extremely dry. Add more sauce when using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Four stars! This recipe is a good starting point, something to tinker with different ingredients like veggies and seasonings. The sauce is very much like what you would use in a from-scratch mac and cheese, and worked well. I used some cooked elbow macaroni I had on hand instead of the egg noodles so mine was very much like a mac-n-cheese dish, but the egg noodles would be great. Honestly, I just eyeballed how much cooked noodles to use for how much sauce I made so I can't really comment on the noodle-to-sauce ratio in the recipe. I doubled the sauce as others suggested, but for the small can of tuna I use that was excessive. The sauce was bland, so I had to kick it up a notch with some spices. May fave was hot sauce. I aso used cooked frozen carrots and peas instead of the can. My kids were so hungry I didn't put mine in the oven, but it reheated great in the oven for lunch the next day so the step isn't totally useless. Overall, a keeper. Thanks Cat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I love this recipe. I added Mrs. Dash as my seasoning and love how the lemon flavor blends in with the tuna flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I really love this recipe. It was super easy and really yummy. I did double the sauce. I also have tried it with canned pink salmon too. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We thought this was good but I had to leave out the salt due to dietary restrictions. I used a few shakes of Mrs Dash instead. I agree it needs more sauce but I just doubled the milk and it worked just fine. We don't care for canned peas so I used frozen. Lastly I crushed some herbed croutons and sprinkled on top and it was dinner. My 4 yr old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I had mixed veggies instead of a can of peas, I also added 2 cans of tuna but found it was a little dry. I think a little more sauce and I would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this last night as a last minute, no meat on Friday meal. It turned out really good. I ended up using a mix of cheddar and shredded mexican cheese (not the kind with taco seasoning). I also added some crushed up buttered Ritz crackers for a cruncy topping. Good base recipe that you can really do a lot with depending on what kind of flavor you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My hubby loved it, I on the other hand can't eat hot tuna. Need to make more of the milk, cheese mixture to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States