Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This doesn need extra salt. I added and extra T of flour, butter and about 1/3 more cup or milk. I think it is really good with these modifications!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I doubled the sauce and it was great! Even better the next day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great base recipe...tweaked it in almost every way! I'm not a huge fan of condensed soups and like to make as much as I can from scratch. I used pepperjack and parmesan instead of cheddar. I also used half and half in place of milk, doubled the recipe and used two, 12 oz cans of albacore tuna, sprinkled a couple dashes of red pepper and cut about 4 cups of fresh spinach up to add into the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was great I added half a pack of onion soup (dry mix) and some sour cream mozz cheese was great!!! added extra tuna too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Pretty Good, but would have bland without changes. I added diced onions and a minced garlic clove and let them simmer in the butter for a while. I also added paprika, and several dried peepers. To make the recipe healthier, I doubled the tuna and only used about 1/4 cup of cheese (mixed chedder and mozz). To keep it creamy I added a big scoop of plain greek yogurt. Wheat noodles added some fiber, and since people were complaining of dryness I added some vegetable broth to the sauce. I also sprinkled crushed Saltines to the top to give a little crunch. It turned out tasty and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
No one is my family liked this. I really thought my 4, 2, and 1 year would but they didnt care for it. Had to double cheese sauce as well. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Double recipe sauce and add sour cream. Saute minced garlic with onions. Use garlic powder and lemon pepper seasonings. Add can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so good, I ate the whole thing in two days. I made more of the Rue and milk then called for and used frozen mixed vegatables (peas, carrots, etc) instead of the canned peas, and I put Panko bread crumbs on the top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
great dish, I doubled the recipe and added an extra can of tuna. I love tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used broccoli instead of peas and added bread crumbs. baked until crunchy. DEEEELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States