Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I was searching for a tuna casserole recipe that didn't use cream soups and came across this one. I used 12oz noodled, tripled the sauce and doubled the cheese and tuna. I also added some pepper, celery seed, and oregano because the sauce was bland and threw in a bag of frozen carrots, celery, and onion. It was delicious! Leftovers were yummy too, and I liked that were was no crumb topping to get soggy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I liked this recipe because it did not require cans of soup. It is a good starter that enabled me to be creative. Instead of plain milk, I first mixed it with a vegetable dip mix (like Simply Organic's Creamy Dill, Ranch or French Onion) before adding to the sauce pan. I omitted salt since the dip and cheese had plenty of sodium. I also doubled this sauce mixture to prevent the drying out of the tuna casserole when it is baking in the oven. In addition, I doubled the tuna and also added chopped onion and celery. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a super easy recipe and I, by no means, am even an average cook. It was tasty, flavorful and came out on my very first try. I did substitute peas for broccoli though because my husband is allergic to peas. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This has become my "go to" recipe for tuna casserole. I love it! Don't tell my mom but I like it better than hers. The only modification I make is to double the sauce, because I like a really saucy casserole. It's delicious as is but can easily be dressed up by adding some sauted mushrooms and onions, or any other vegetables of your liking. I also like to top it with cracker crumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe for a family of 5. I used elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles & used velveta cheese instead of sharp cheddar. I also topped with parmesan cheese. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We love this casserole, with the following modifications: double the butter, flour, milk, cheese, and tuna. We use mini pasta screws which make it more springy and less potentially glued-together than the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used a cup of macaroni noodles instead of egg noodles but it turned out great! I'd definitely fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Good, hearty, tasty and not unhealthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious! Only thing I had to change was I used velveta block cheese bc I was out of shredded cheese, and i added some onion and garlic powder, mine wasn't dry at all, it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This doesn need extra salt. I added and extra T of flour, butter and about 1/3 more cup or milk. I think it is really good with these modifications!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States