Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I just made this, and it turned out perfect. I am not sure why some are turning out so dry. I did add some french onion season mix and worcestershire sauce. I am going to serve it with a big loaf of french boule bread. Yummy! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe. Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flexitarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this on a day when my kitchen was bare. I didn't even have cheddar cheese so I used Monterrey Jack instead. I gotta say, 4 being a last minute dinner it was pretty yummy. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I doubled the sauce and tuna and it turned out great! I also crumbled some Ritz crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I followed some of the other reviews, and doubled the cheese sauce and the tuna. I used almost a whole package of Liption mushroom and onion soup mix in the cheese sauce. It gave it a great flavor. I also added a can of corn. This did not last long in my home. My picky two yr old even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Needed more spices, didn't really have much flavor. I also doubled the amount of tuna, but it still didn't seem like enough for my bunch. Also a little dry, so next time will double the amount of sauce mixture. We enjoyed it very much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I love this recipe. I made it as it was written and for tuna casserole it was great. I really like that it doesn't have soup in it. A very versatile recipe, you can add more cheese if you like or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Glad I read the reviews before making this, I doubled the sauce and probably could have tripled it! It would have been incredibly dry if I had not done that. Also just threw in some mixed frozen veggies and topped with some panko bread crumbs. With those changes it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I really like this tuna casserole. I do however cut back on the salt and I top it off with bread crumbs. I also like using asparagus instead of peas... GREAT EVERYONE Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
With some alterations this is a good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
NEED MORE FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Donna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States