Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This recipe was only ok. It was pretty dry even though I added more of the sauce. I added my own seasonings which really helped and topped with breadcrumbs. It definitly needs more sauce to the recipe, LOTS more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Definitely needed the extra liquid. Also, I would suggest frozen peas instead of the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Thank you for this easy, tasty, and economical dish. I have added this to our meal rotation. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Pretty good, needs some seasoning though. I add 1 teaspoon Mrs. Dash, 1/2 teaspoon Morton's Nature Seasoning, and I saute minced garlic in with the butter before adding the flour and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a very good recipe, to those who think this is bland: it's tuna noodle casserole!! you shouldn't expect too much different flavors because it is a classic casserole, if you think it is lacking something, my suggestion is a little more salt, as that seems to be the one thing people don't put enough of in. The only think I did to alter this recipe is that I followed other reviewers suggestions with doubling the sauce recipe to compensate for the amount of noodles listed, I highly suggest this, because I am sure this would have been too dry had I not doubled it, I also added a small can of mushroom pieces, and I thought that added a nice flavor. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I just made this, and it turned out perfect. I am not sure why some are turning out so dry. I did add some french onion season mix and worcestershire sauce. I am going to serve it with a big loaf of french boule bread. Yummy! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe. Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flexitarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this on a day when my kitchen was bare. I didn't even have cheddar cheese so I used Monterrey Jack instead. I gotta say, 4 being a last minute dinner it was pretty yummy. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I doubled the sauce and tuna and it turned out great! I also crumbled some Ritz crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I followed some of the other reviews, and doubled the cheese sauce and the tuna. I used almost a whole package of Liption mushroom and onion soup mix in the cheese sauce. It gave it a great flavor. I also added a can of corn. This did not last long in my home. My picky two yr old even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States