Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great dish! I added just a bit (1/2 - 1tsp) dry ranch mix and skipped the baking. Turned out very delicous and the kids even raved about it. A definite do again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This got good reviews at the house. I added a can of mushrooms and less peas because a can seemed like too many. That could be because I don't like peas very much though. Overall it was not bad, a little dry but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I took someone else's suggestion and I doubled the sauce. This was really very good! I was surprised because the sound of tuna and cheese together didn't do much for me but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! I also doubled the cheese mixture, added a few dashes of Worcestershire Sause, a couple big squeezes of mustard and chopped up a bunch of dill pickle slices which gave the sauce a great little zip. Will make again - super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a five star recipe for my family with a few changes other reviewers suggested. I added slightly more milk, some worcestershire sauce, and mustard. Also, added two cans of tuna with some of the water left in it and frozen peas. I only cooked on the stove and added some French's Fried Onions as topping. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Double sauce if you like a moister casserole, and add a bit of onion. Good, easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good. Per others suggestions I doubled the cheese sauce recipe. I usually do not change recipes the first time around but this sauce did need a little something extra. I added Garlic and onion powder and 1 can cream of celery soup. Also added some steamed broccoli (we do not like peas) and during the last 5 minutes topped with fried onions. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It is good and easy, I added instead of peas. sauteed onion and celery, was a little dry so I added a little more milk and added some salt and papirika, and pepper, pretty good........also some bread crumbs asuteed in butter.....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Have to be honest, did not enjoy this at all. Not only was it dry, it was pretty bland. I added extra spices, but left me without taste. Not every recipe is a winner. I am sure if you work with it, you can make this a great dish. But, BEWARE you have to make double or triple the sauce, otherwise it will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
i added a few things to the sauce when i prepared it. i added a dash of dry mustard. a dash of worchestershire sauce and sea salt.my family loved it. thinking of substituting cooked cubed chicken for the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States