Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
i added a can of cream of mushroom soup... awesome addition! i saw a recommendation of sprinkling bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese on top... i think that would be a nice touch at the end, uncovered. BTW, i baked covered and had no issue with it being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Definitely 5 starts with a couple of modifications. I doubled the tuna, added 1/2 cup sour cream to the sauce and used sharp cheddar. I also used broccoli instead of peas just because that's what I had on hand. The casserole was moist but not soupy and very flavorful. Great weeknight meal made with pantry staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I am just stunned how this recipe turned out without using mushroom soup! I was nervous about it and of course read other reviews and made sure the cheesesauce was to my liking, but I am glad I gave it a shot. Okey well I didnt have cheddar, only colby. So since I love it this way, I'm keeping it this way lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Was looking for some comfort food on this cold November day- this recipe really hit the spot! I used about 2 cups of frozen peas instead of canned but stuck with the rest of the measurements. I did top my casserole with a little bit more cheese as well as some fried onion strings before sticking in the oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Poppe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great base recipe. I decided on dinner last minute, and didn't have the canned soups I have always used-- this is much better! I had to triple the sauce recipe, but it turned out great! I added frozen veggies, a little garlic and minced onion and italian seasonings. I recommend with a little broccoli and birds eye steam fresh mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bland and dry. I'd also use fewer noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The first time i made this recipe, i did make more sauce, but it did not have a good taste. The next time i made it i used 1/2 teaspoon paprika, 1/4 teaspoon ground mustard, 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper.Doubled the tuna and still doubled the sauce. Used velveeta cheese, not sharp cheddar. As written a two star, as i make it a five star.Sometimes i use ( cream of chicken soup from scratch ) from this web site, very good soup.I use it instead of the sauce that comes with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added some pepper and red pepper flakes for a little zest but otherwise a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious. A bit thick though, but adding some more milk to it sorts it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I only gave it four stars cause I made alterations. I wanted to add more flavor, so I followed a previous review and used onion soup mix the first time I made it. The second time however, I couldn't find the mix, so I used french onion soup instead of the milk. I added a bit of thyme and red wine, doubled the sauce mixture and the tuna. I also used more cheese because my DH and I both are cheese lovers:) it comes out delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Pipi Jones
Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States