Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe - my daughter is picky and she loved it too. Very easy to make, the top layer does dry out a bit in the oven but it makes it a bit more crunchy so I didn't mind it. You probably don't need a full package of noodles. I bought a 12 oz package of noodles and used about half. I will definitely make again. Good for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I read the reviews before I made this recipe. I doubled the cheesy sauce ingredients (as suggested) and I am glad I did. I also added a tsp. or so of Emeril's essence and a tsp or so of dry ranch dressing powder. It turned out REALLY good. We all liked it and I would definitely make this again!! I have to say I was worried it would taste bland, but it tasted really good. Had more flavor than the normal cream of mushroom soup tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was very good and very simple to make. So much more healthy than adding can soup. You can also add any vegetable you want. I added edamame and sliced fresh mushrooms. I also used 2 cans of tuna and some of Emeril's essence for some spice. Add whatever flavors you want. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great dish! I added just a bit (1/2 - 1tsp) dry ranch mix and skipped the baking. Turned out very delicous and the kids even raved about it. A definite do again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This got good reviews at the house. I added a can of mushrooms and less peas because a can seemed like too many. That could be because I don't like peas very much though. Overall it was not bad, a little dry but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I took someone else's suggestion and I doubled the sauce. This was really very good! I was surprised because the sound of tuna and cheese together didn't do much for me but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! I also doubled the cheese mixture, added a few dashes of Worcestershire Sause, a couple big squeezes of mustard and chopped up a bunch of dill pickle slices which gave the sauce a great little zip. Will make again - super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a five star recipe for my family with a few changes other reviewers suggested. I added slightly more milk, some worcestershire sauce, and mustard. Also, added two cans of tuna with some of the water left in it and frozen peas. I only cooked on the stove and added some French's Fried Onions as topping. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Double sauce if you like a moister casserole, and add a bit of onion. Good, easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good. Per others suggestions I doubled the cheese sauce recipe. I usually do not change recipes the first time around but this sauce did need a little something extra. I added Garlic and onion powder and 1 can cream of celery soup. Also added some steamed broccoli (we do not like peas) and during the last 5 minutes topped with fried onions. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States