Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am so glad I used this recipe for my first ever tuna noodle casserole. I did make a few small changes as I thought the dish might be a little bland for my taste. Firstly, I didn't measure the flour and milk to make the roux, I just did it by eye as I am used to doing. It created more sauce but that was a good thing in the end or the casserole may have been a little dry. I added a good pinch of dried thyme and a teaspoon or so of garlic powder. The garlic powder added that extra dimension which made this a winner in my family. I also added a generous dollop of single cream and used frozen peas. This recipe is a cracking base for anyone to add their own spices/ingredients to taste. I want to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
OMG! I'm glad I read the reviews before I followed the recipe as directed. I added some garlic salt and lipton mushroom and onion soup to the sauce (which I doubled) and the casserole came out wonderful. This was my first time ever having tuna casserole as well as making it and it turned out pretty good. I would definately recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Was easy to make, but then I left off the baking part. It makes a good dinner without being baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My family loved it. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe - my daughter is picky and she loved it too. Very easy to make, the top layer does dry out a bit in the oven but it makes it a bit more crunchy so I didn't mind it. You probably don't need a full package of noodles. I bought a 12 oz package of noodles and used about half. I will definitely make again. Good for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I read the reviews before I made this recipe. I doubled the cheesy sauce ingredients (as suggested) and I am glad I did. I also added a tsp. or so of Emeril's essence and a tsp or so of dry ranch dressing powder. It turned out REALLY good. We all liked it and I would definitely make this again!! I have to say I was worried it would taste bland, but it tasted really good. Had more flavor than the normal cream of mushroom soup tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was very good and very simple to make. So much more healthy than adding can soup. You can also add any vegetable you want. I added edamame and sliced fresh mushrooms. I also used 2 cans of tuna and some of Emeril's essence for some spice. Add whatever flavors you want. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great dish! I added just a bit (1/2 - 1tsp) dry ranch mix and skipped the baking. Turned out very delicous and the kids even raved about it. A definite do again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This got good reviews at the house. I added a can of mushrooms and less peas because a can seemed like too many. That could be because I don't like peas very much though. Overall it was not bad, a little dry but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I took someone else's suggestion and I doubled the sauce. This was really very good! I was surprised because the sound of tuna and cheese together didn't do much for me but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States