Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This turned out very good! Much better than using a can of cream of "whatever" soup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I am rating this as a 'base' recipe.I adjusted alot due to taste preferences..used cubed cooked chicken and steamed broccoli and sauteed mushrooms...followed sauce but doubled it except the cheese...also added ALOT of seasoning to the mixture..garlic and onion powder,turmeric and a touch of nutmeg..YUM! Will definitely make this recipe with my adjustments. THANKS for a great base!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
loved chewy texture and homemade taste. i did 1.5 c milk, 1.5 c cheddar, but it still seemed dry so i added .5 c milk at end. a tad dry, but it was fine. did 1 c peas and 1 c chopped broccoli. bland, but good for toddler. could add parmesan for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I am giving this three stars because it is a good base recipe, but when I make it next time I will be making some significant adjustments. As written, this was more like a "pea casserole". There were too many peas and not enough tuna. Here are some things we are going to try to enhance this recipe: use 2 cans of tuna, use half the amount of peas, use a little more cheese and/or sauce, and make a breadcrumb topping to cover it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, and very easy to make which is a total bonus when your busy with family and life. I added carrots to get my kids to eat a few more vegetables, and a clove of garlic that I stir fryed for about 5 minutes, and having added this to the mix the casserole could have used a touch more sauce. Also, I added a tiny bit of cheese to the top as well as some bread crumbs, and it was really pretty good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsrllamb
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is just what I was looking for, I made it without the cheese, cause I didn't have it. Plus i only had spaghetti noodles but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanita_Doodles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was quick and easy to make. But turned out kinda dry and bland. Next time I will triple the cheese sauce and add more seasonings for flavor. Definitely something I can play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good quick, no-frills, last-minute dinner idea. I'm glad to have a tuna casserole that doesn't use condensed soup. I used 2 5-oz cans of tuna and some frozen mixed veggies. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I've made this twice now. Good stuff and I like that I have control of the ingredients. No condensed soup! It's a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I also added a can of cream of celery and used 2 cans of albacore tuna and bowtie pasta instead very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States