Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
tried this recipe yesterday and loved it. i put breadcrumbs on top and it was good thank you for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Nothing special. Will look for another recipe. Some changes if you are to make it: double the cheese sauce, 12 oz. package of noodles, two cans of tuna, half a can of peas, and a good dollop of sour cream mixed in the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! More importantly the husband loved it! I doubled the cheese sauce, which by the way was so easy, two 5 ounce cans of tuna, 12oz noodles, added some garlic power and dried chopped onions to the sauce and topped with bread crumbs and a tiny bit of Parmesan. Served with baby spinach salad. So delicious and easy! Thanks a million. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omegashaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this with ham instead of tuna (I know, I know) - but it was still delicious. The cheese sauce was easy making this a great lunch to throw together. I'll be making it with tuna today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I make mine with brocoli instead of peas and I do not bake it, but this is deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe has a wonderful flavor!!! Better then one I previously used with Cream of chicken soup. The only adjustments I made to this recipe were using 2 cans of tuna instead of one, and adding an extra 1/2 cup cheese in response to suggestions made by other reviewers. I added a little milk to compensate for the added ingredients. I also sprinkled dried bread crumbs on the top before baking. I added the crumbs 20 minutes before the casserole was finished baking so they wouldn't burn. The bread crumbs definitely completed the meal!! My only complaint is that the casserole seemed a little dry to me. My husband and his aunt thought it was just fine. I guess I like a soupier casserole. Other then that personal preference this recipe is a keeper and I love the fact that it doesn't use canned soup! Very simple and yummy! I would recommend to others but don't forget the bread crumbs!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Really good for how cheap and quick it was to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this with cubed chicken and also doubled the milk to two cups in the same amt. of flour/butter and used low fat cheese in it and it was delicious. I did add a few drops of Louisana Hot Sauce to the cheese mixture just to have it have a little "kick" to it. It was just delicious and will never use creamed mushroom soup again in this type of recipe. THANKS for sharing this with us. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Recipe, I didn't need to make less noodles or more sauce it came out very saucy as is. I chose to mix in tomatoes and frozen peas and added a paramesan and bread crumb crust before baking. tasted great, great recipe for mix and matching what ever you have on hand. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My family loves this but it needs a couple changes. I double the sauce and the tuna otherwise it gets a bit dry. I also use frozen or fresh veggies rather than canned. This is totally on our monthly meal list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States