Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I added a little beacher's flagship cheese and parm to the sauce and broiled it for like 5 min at the end. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Pretty tasty, and very filling. I took the advice from other comments and doubled the cheese sauce. Also used lowfat buttermilk instead of milk, but less butter. Added cayenne, black pepper, and garlic powder, but omitted salt, which may have been a mistake. topped with crushed triscuits for a nice crunch. Would add frozen instead of canned peas next time, and maybe mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made it without baking for a quick lunch. Put leftover croutons in the food processor and mixed it into the noodles. It definitely could have used some seasoning, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Fast, easy and great week night meal. I add a cup of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Shimrak Crayton
Home Town: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed the advice of many of the reviews - I doubled the tuna & the sauce (and added about a half cup extra milk). The texture was fine, but it still probably could have done with more sauce. I used chopped fresh baby portobello mushrooms and a bag of frozen mixed veggies instead of canned peas. I also used a light celtic cheddar from trader joe's and added a little frank's hot sauce just to make sure it wouldn't be bland like so many tuna noodle recipes. The boyfriend and I both had seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I just made this - never made tuna casserole before, and was delighted by how simple it was. I had most of the ingredients in my cupboard, but substituted the egg noodles with pasta. I think it'll be a winner with the kids. and on our weekly dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a good start. I doubled the sauce using triple cheddar blend instead of sharp cheddar, used frozen peas instead of canned, added 1/4 cup sour cream to the sauce. I also added an extra can of tuna and topped it with crushed potato chips. I added my own seasonings since it needed some flavor. It is good if you can't have a lot of salt and need to avoid canned soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
As is this is very bland; I like the idea of homemade sauce rather than canned soup. This might be fine for younger children but people with a more mature palate will want to add onions, celery, possible chili flakes or hot sauce, or other herbs to their liking. I chop an onion, stalk of celery and nuke them with a bit of butter until slightly soft, then add to the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Good recipe, I added a package of ranch dressing mix (dry) after adding the milk while making the sauce, only because I had it on hand. It turned out GREAT! So play around with this recipe with what you have in the cubbard. Have fun cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I doubled the sauce and the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States