Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Pretty Good, but would have bland without changes. I added diced onions and a minced garlic clove and let them simmer in the butter for a while. I also added paprika, and several dried peepers. To make the recipe healthier, I doubled the tuna and only used about 1/4 cup of cheese (mixed chedder and mozz). To keep it creamy I added a big scoop of plain greek yogurt. Wheat noodles added some fiber, and since people were complaining of dryness I added some vegetable broth to the sauce. I also sprinkled crushed Saltines to the top to give a little crunch. It turned out tasty and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
No one is my family liked this. I really thought my 4, 2, and 1 year would but they didnt care for it. Had to double cheese sauce as well. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Double recipe sauce and add sour cream. Saute minced garlic with onions. Use garlic powder and lemon pepper seasonings. Add can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so good, I ate the whole thing in two days. I made more of the Rue and milk then called for and used frozen mixed vegatables (peas, carrots, etc) instead of the canned peas, and I put Panko bread crumbs on the top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
great dish, I doubled the recipe and added an extra can of tuna. I love tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used broccoli instead of peas and added bread crumbs. baked until crunchy. DEEEELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I doubled the cheese sauce (a must), adding garlic powder, crushed red chilies, pepper, dried minced onion, and a pinch of celery seed, and used a large pouch of tuna. I also added some lightly steamed broccoli. In place of the egg noodles, I used whole wheat bow-tie pasta. I covered it in the oven for the first 10 minutes, than added Panko bread crumbs tossed with a little butter and left it uncovered for the rest. I used the broiler at the end to deepen the top crust. The husband loved it, and I'm happy that there was plenty for leftovers later in this busy week. This recipe is a good base, and I'm looking forward to varying the spices and vegetables in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great basic recipe!! I am the only one in our household that will eat tuna casserole! So I do not eat it very often. I used leftover egg noodles from last nights dinner and leftover garlic and cheese croutons smashed on top. Surely not my mother's tuna casserole!! Quick and easy and very forgiving. Add what you like and take out what you don't!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very tasty, easy, and you can easily use any type of pasta or noodle on hand that you may be trying to finish off. The major change I would make would be to definitely ADD more TUNA. The more tuna, peas, and broccoli you could add would increase the health benefit for more fat/calorie content eaters. So fast, will make again on a night I need to put dinner on the table without much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Additions are fine, but the fact remains that this is a great basic recipe for tuna noodle casserole that doesn't include that horrible can of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dscsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States