Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so good, I ate the whole thing in two days. I made more of the Rue and milk then called for and used frozen mixed vegatables (peas, carrots, etc) instead of the canned peas, and I put Panko bread crumbs on the top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
great dish, I doubled the recipe and added an extra can of tuna. I love tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used broccoli instead of peas and added bread crumbs. baked until crunchy. DEEEELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I doubled the cheese sauce (a must), adding garlic powder, crushed red chilies, pepper, dried minced onion, and a pinch of celery seed, and used a large pouch of tuna. I also added some lightly steamed broccoli. In place of the egg noodles, I used whole wheat bow-tie pasta. I covered it in the oven for the first 10 minutes, than added Panko bread crumbs tossed with a little butter and left it uncovered for the rest. I used the broiler at the end to deepen the top crust. The husband loved it, and I'm happy that there was plenty for leftovers later in this busy week. This recipe is a good base, and I'm looking forward to varying the spices and vegetables in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great basic recipe!! I am the only one in our household that will eat tuna casserole! So I do not eat it very often. I used leftover egg noodles from last nights dinner and leftover garlic and cheese croutons smashed on top. Surely not my mother's tuna casserole!! Quick and easy and very forgiving. Add what you like and take out what you don't!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very tasty, easy, and you can easily use any type of pasta or noodle on hand that you may be trying to finish off. The major change I would make would be to definitely ADD more TUNA. The more tuna, peas, and broccoli you could add would increase the health benefit for more fat/calorie content eaters. So fast, will make again on a night I need to put dinner on the table without much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Additions are fine, but the fact remains that this is a great basic recipe for tuna noodle casserole that doesn't include that horrible can of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dscsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I added a little beacher's flagship cheese and parm to the sauce and broiled it for like 5 min at the end. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Pretty tasty, and very filling. I took the advice from other comments and doubled the cheese sauce. Also used lowfat buttermilk instead of milk, but less butter. Added cayenne, black pepper, and garlic powder, but omitted salt, which may have been a mistake. topped with crushed triscuits for a nice crunch. Would add frozen instead of canned peas next time, and maybe mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made it without baking for a quick lunch. Put leftover croutons in the food processor and mixed it into the noodles. It definitely could have used some seasoning, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States