Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This has become my "go to" recipe for tuna casserole. I love it! Don't tell my mom but I like it better than hers. The only modification I make is to double the sauce, because I like a really saucy casserole. It's delicious as is but can easily be dressed up by adding some sauted mushrooms and onions, or any other vegetables of your liking. I also like to top it with cracker crumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe for a family of 5. I used elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles & used velveta cheese instead of sharp cheddar. I also topped with parmesan cheese. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We love this casserole, with the following modifications: double the butter, flour, milk, cheese, and tuna. We use mini pasta screws which make it more springy and less potentially glued-together than the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used a cup of macaroni noodles instead of egg noodles but it turned out great! I'd definitely fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Good, hearty, tasty and not unhealthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delicious! Only thing I had to change was I used velveta block cheese bc I was out of shredded cheese, and i added some onion and garlic powder, mine wasn't dry at all, it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This doesn need extra salt. I added and extra T of flour, butter and about 1/3 more cup or milk. I think it is really good with these modifications!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I doubled the sauce and it was great! Even better the next day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great base recipe...tweaked it in almost every way! I'm not a huge fan of condensed soups and like to make as much as I can from scratch. I used pepperjack and parmesan instead of cheddar. I also used half and half in place of milk, doubled the recipe and used two, 12 oz cans of albacore tuna, sprinkled a couple dashes of red pepper and cut about 4 cups of fresh spinach up to add into the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was great I added half a pack of onion soup (dry mix) and some sour cream mozz cheese was great!!! added extra tuna too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States