Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Excellent! Super easy and flavorful! I added French's fried onions to the top the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I was looking for a no soup, less expensive recipe. I added some sour cream, pepper, and parsley. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've made this twice now -- first time because I realized I had no cans of soup so I did an i-search for a "tuna casserole no soup" recipe -- I was very pleasantly surprised at the creamy outcome! I gave it 4 stars because twice now I've deviated: 2nd time I made it I had to put in less peas -- I'm not one to need a pea in every bite. Also, I add shredded cheddar and mozzarella along with breadcrumbs (seasoned with pepper and onion powder) to the top before I bake, to give it a nice, crispy crust. I also tried this second time with homemade noodles (feeling frisky, I guess) -- YUMMMM!!! Overall, though, very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I am not big on the mushroom flavor in tuna casseroles so I loved this recipe though I only gave it 4 stars because it needs more taste. My family added more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I was searching for a tuna casserole recipe that didn't use cream soups and came across this one. I used 12oz noodled, tripled the sauce and doubled the cheese and tuna. I also added some pepper, celery seed, and oregano because the sauce was bland and threw in a bag of frozen carrots, celery, and onion. It was delicious! Leftovers were yummy too, and I liked that were was no crumb topping to get soggy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I liked this recipe because it did not require cans of soup. It is a good starter that enabled me to be creative. Instead of plain milk, I first mixed it with a vegetable dip mix (like Simply Organic's Creamy Dill, Ranch or French Onion) before adding to the sauce pan. I omitted salt since the dip and cheese had plenty of sodium. I also doubled this sauce mixture to prevent the drying out of the tuna casserole when it is baking in the oven. In addition, I doubled the tuna and also added chopped onion and celery. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a super easy recipe and I, by no means, am even an average cook. It was tasty, flavorful and came out on my very first try. I did substitute peas for broccoli though because my husband is allergic to peas. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This has become my "go to" recipe for tuna casserole. I love it! Don't tell my mom but I like it better than hers. The only modification I make is to double the sauce, because I like a really saucy casserole. It's delicious as is but can easily be dressed up by adding some sauted mushrooms and onions, or any other vegetables of your liking. I also like to top it with cracker crumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe for a family of 5. I used elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles & used velveta cheese instead of sharp cheddar. I also topped with parmesan cheese. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We love this casserole, with the following modifications: double the butter, flour, milk, cheese, and tuna. We use mini pasta screws which make it more springy and less potentially glued-together than the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States