Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It is good and easy, I added instead of peas. sauteed onion and celery, was a little dry so I added a little more milk and added some salt and papirika, and pepper, pretty good........also some bread crumbs asuteed in butter.....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Have to be honest, did not enjoy this at all. Not only was it dry, it was pretty bland. I added extra spices, but left me without taste. Not every recipe is a winner. I am sure if you work with it, you can make this a great dish. But, BEWARE you have to make double or triple the sauce, otherwise it will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
i added a few things to the sauce when i prepared it. i added a dash of dry mustard. a dash of worchestershire sauce and sea salt.my family loved it. thinking of substituting cooked cubed chicken for the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
First time ever making tuna casserole without cream of mushroom soup Made my cheese sauce up lickety split in the microwave while the noodles were cooking Only changes I made were that I used 2 cans of well drained chunk light tuna & I just have to have my crushed potato chip topping so added that! I agree that this tends to go dry so next time I'm thinking that I 'll drain just one can of tuna and add all of the liquid and meat from the other In closing, I DID NOT MISS THE MUSHROOM SOUP & probably wont use it ever again! Thanks for my new tuna casserole recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was sooo quick and easy. It took only 10 min. (max.) prep time. I did not have egg noodles, so I broke some lasagne noodles in pieces before cooking them in salt water like I would have the egg noodles. It turned out really good! I also did not have cheddar but used slices of american cheese. My teenage son had a huge portion and I couldn't stop eating it either. Great stand-by recipe when there isn't much time to get dinner ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is my go-to tuna noodle casserole recipe. My husband and son love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Three words...Quick, Easy, Delicious! I am always looking for ideas of what to make for lunch and dinner that my 13 month old will enjoy as well as me and my Husband. I made this for lunch, and he devoured it, he seemed to enjoy it better than Mac n Cheese... hallelujah! .... The only thing I did differently was used shell noodles so that it would be easier for my 1 year old to eat, and also instead of just peas I had a can of peas & carrots that I used. I will make this recipe again, and again! Thanks for sharing it with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
12 oz egg noodles, triple the cheese sauce, 2 cans tuna. In lieu of peas I used broccoli and onion. Garlic and paprika added with shredded cheddar. I did not bake and it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I am not a fan a tuna casserole, but I did enjoy this recipe. I followed the instructions of some other reviewers and doubled the sauce - butter, flour, salt, milk, and cheese. I also didn't have any cheddar cheese, so I used some mozzarella mixed with parmesan. The sauce was really creamy and mild, and it might be a better option for those who don't like strong cheese. When I try this recipe again, which I will, I will probably use the cheddar cheese; I like the stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States