Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Was looking for some comfort food on this cold November day- this recipe really hit the spot! I used about 2 cups of frozen peas instead of canned but stuck with the rest of the measurements. I did top my casserole with a little bit more cheese as well as some fried onion strings before sticking in the oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Poppe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great base recipe. I decided on dinner last minute, and didn't have the canned soups I have always used-- this is much better! I had to triple the sauce recipe, but it turned out great! I added frozen veggies, a little garlic and minced onion and italian seasonings. I recommend with a little broccoli and birds eye steam fresh mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Bland and dry. I'd also use fewer noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The first time i made this recipe, i did make more sauce, but it did not have a good taste. The next time i made it i used 1/2 teaspoon paprika, 1/4 teaspoon ground mustard, 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper.Doubled the tuna and still doubled the sauce. Used velveeta cheese, not sharp cheddar. As written a two star, as i make it a five star.Sometimes i use ( cream of chicken soup from scratch ) from this web site, very good soup.I use it instead of the sauce that comes with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added some pepper and red pepper flakes for a little zest but otherwise a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious. A bit thick though, but adding some more milk to it sorts it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I only gave it four stars cause I made alterations. I wanted to add more flavor, so I followed a previous review and used onion soup mix the first time I made it. The second time however, I couldn't find the mix, so I used french onion soup instead of the milk. I added a bit of thyme and red wine, doubled the sauce mixture and the tuna. I also used more cheese because my DH and I both are cheese lovers:) it comes out delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Pipi Jones
Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a great substitute recipe if you do not have soup on hand. I made double the sauce (based on other reviews) and used 2 cans of tuna. I also suggest adding French fried onions into the casserole and also ripping it with them for the last 5 minutes. My picky 11 year old son ate 3 bowls of this. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I liked this recipe as a base for a "canned soup free" tuna casserole. I personally like more flavor, so I added 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/4 tsp of ground mustard, 1/4 tsp ground black pepper, a dash of cayenne, and 1 tsp of dried chopped onion. I put panko on top as well, and as another reviewer said, I thinned out the sauce a bit with some reserved pasta water. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is our favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States