Tuna Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added some pepper and red pepper flakes for a little zest but otherwise a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious. A bit thick though, but adding some more milk to it sorts it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I only gave it four stars cause I made alterations. I wanted to add more flavor, so I followed a previous review and used onion soup mix the first time I made it. The second time however, I couldn't find the mix, so I used french onion soup instead of the milk. I added a bit of thyme and red wine, doubled the sauce mixture and the tuna. I also used more cheese because my DH and I both are cheese lovers:) it comes out delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a great substitute recipe if you do not have soup on hand. I made double the sauce (based on other reviews) and used 2 cans of tuna. I also suggest adding French fried onions into the casserole and also ripping it with them for the last 5 minutes. My picky 11 year old son ate 3 bowls of this. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I liked this recipe as a base for a "canned soup free" tuna casserole. I personally like more flavor, so I added 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/4 tsp of ground mustard, 1/4 tsp ground black pepper, a dash of cayenne, and 1 tsp of dried chopped onion. I put panko on top as well, and as another reviewer said, I thinned out the sauce a bit with some reserved pasta water. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is our favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Excellent! Super easy and flavorful! I added French's fried onions to the top the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I was looking for a no soup, less expensive recipe. I added some sour cream, pepper, and parsley. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've made this twice now -- first time because I realized I had no cans of soup so I did an i-search for a "tuna casserole no soup" recipe -- I was very pleasantly surprised at the creamy outcome! I gave it 4 stars because twice now I've deviated: 2nd time I made it I had to put in less peas -- I'm not one to need a pea in every bite. Also, I add shredded cheddar and mozzarella along with breadcrumbs (seasoned with pepper and onion powder) to the top before I bake, to give it a nice, crispy crust. I also tried this second time with homemade noodles (feeling frisky, I guess) -- YUMMMM!!! Overall, though, very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I am not big on the mushroom flavor in tuna casseroles so I loved this recipe though I only gave it 4 stars because it needs more taste. My family added more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States