Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This wasn't amazing to me but I'm never the "I love tuna casserole" person...much better than any others I have had however and my husband loved it. I would recommend, like other reviews, making more of the sauce...I made 1.5x the sauce with 8-10 oz of pasta, it filled my 13x9 perfectly...would have been too dry without the extra sauce. I also used 2+ cups of cheese on top since I obviously wasn't cooking this recipe in hopes of a healthy meal :). Will make again when my husband wants tuna casserole. Thanks for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe! It is also great to put in a slow cooker; I mixed up the ingredients and refrigerated it overnight. The next morning I cooked it on high for and hour and then low for three hours. It was perfect for my lunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious and a joy to serve. However, should factor in a wee bit more than 35 minutes to prepare. Easily a 4.5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I grew up hating tuna noodle casserole. After 3 years of my husband pestering me to make it I finally decided to attempt a homemade version that is totally different than my mom's which is made with cream of mushroom soup. We absolutely loved this! I will definitely make it again and again. I did use whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Nice and basic, I add a bit of sugar... weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I cooked the casserole exactly as written. It was very bland with little flavor. It may be better if the sauce was cheese and not white. It may also be more flavorful with mustard added to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was a great recipe. Everyone loved it. It was easy to prepare, a quick dish and deliciously creamy. I gave it 4 stars, because first of all, I didn't really taste the onions, celery and garlic. Next time, I think I'll omit that. Also, I doubled every ingredient except for the tuna. 8 oz. of noodles doesn't make alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I am in shock! My entire family loved this. I have four kids, ages 9/11/13/15. One of them is a tuna lover and the others complain when she eats it because of the smell. They can't stand it. So I was reluctant to make a tuna dish, but I gave it a shot. Well, I just took an EMPTY casserole dish off the table!! They ate it all and wanted more. I added a little extra milk to the sauce because I used a pound of mini farfalle pasta instead of egg noodles. I threw in some fresh chopped spinach as well to add more veggies. And because I got confused with some other recipes I had been looking at, I accidently used a sleeve of Ritz crackers smashed up instead of bread crumbs and mixed it with melted butter and garlic salt. The dish was not at all dry even though I used the extra pasta. Excellent! They won't groan the next time I say I'm making tuna casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I really liked this! I didn't use mushrooms, so I was able to saute the onion, celery, and garlic in the same large skillet that I added the flour to to make the roux. So that part was all done in one skillet. Also I used crushed potato chips on top instead of the breading. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this casserole for my boys for lunch. I did change it a bit because of their different taste. I used corn instead of peas and no mushrooms. They didn't like the celery so next time that's out too. As for me and my husband we liked it the way it was. It was quick and easy to make. A basic white sauce instead of cream of mushroom soup. It's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States