Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Oh so good! So glad to find a way to make tuna casserole but bypass the canned soups! Tasted waaaaay better (cleaner) than the canned soup version! LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My husband really like this, I have made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I found out right before assembling that the BF didn't like Tuna so I substituted chicken. The chicken was very good but it would've been amazing with tuna. I added onion crisps and crushed crackers to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! It was my husband's first try at a casserole and he nailed it! I, too think I'd like a little more sauce by adding more liquid (i.e. chicken broth). Have passed it on to several others. Good job MVANWINKLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayshebang
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I love everything about this recipe. I did double everything and added 1 cup of sour cream. I quadrupled the breadcrumb and cheese topping cause, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Unknown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this exactly as directed with two small exceptions. I used only one skillet and added a generous dash of cayenne pepper. My husband really did not like tuna noodle casserole until he had this tuna noodle casserole. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
For goodness sake, add some cheese to the sauce as well! You can leave out the mushrooms or celery if those don't appeal to you. Very delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Thank you for this recipe! I am lactose intolerant so I can't use canned cream of anything and have been missing casseroles as a result! This allowed me to use lactose free milk which was great! Like some other reviewers I took some short cuts as well. I threw the frozen peas (and some broccoli) and mushrooms into the water after the noodles had cooked to thaw them then drained the pot and tossed it all into the casserole dish and mixed with a few pats of butter then poured the milk mix on top and stirred in the tuna. I also used truffle salt and pepper in the milk mix. Topped with dried onions. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Haiku: "No need to thaw peas, nor use butter on the dish. But the rest? Oooooohhh yeaaaah." This was SO good, and I was thrilled to make a tuna noodle casserole that didn't have a Cream of This-or-That soup in it. Only things that I did differently were just tossing in the peas frozen, and using non-stick spray on the baking dish, and topping half of the casserole w/ just grated cheddar cheese, and the other half w/ french-fried onions, just to see which texture/taste we liked better. (Cheese was the winner.) Enthusiastic 5 stars from my family, but one 6-year old dinner guest was less than happy w/ it, declaring that "mushrooms and onions are deeeesgusting." Her rating doesn't qualify haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
little bit of time consuming, but very tasty, I added a 1/4 of cheese to the roux after the milk, I also used saltine crackers & butter for the topping. I did double the topping as we like the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States