Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Needs a bit more salt and took a little more time than I expected, but the flavor is very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My guests and I liked this a lot. Traditional comfort food without the canned soup! I doubled the recipe (easily fed 12) and probably added a few too many noodles, so I added more milk. I will also make it creamier next time but won't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abby
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Definitely try this. It was pretty good. I only gave it 4 stars because I didnt think there was anything extraordinarily special about it. I did like that I didnt have to make an extra trip to the store to get canned mushroom soup or what not. And I made the roux in the same pan after browning the onion, celery and mushrooms. Just saves you from washing an extra pan. And I went ahead and added some cream cheese as someone else suggested. I think it added a pleasant extra cheesy flavor. I didnt add the crunch topping because I just forgot about it. If that was what would have made it extra special than it was my fault. But its just crumbs and butter. You be the judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used alfredo sauce in place of the milk + fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I do not like hot tuna . . . at all! I usually only eat tuna in homemade tuna salad. However, this was amazing! My family loved it! I left the base recipe alone (mostly). I did add some seasoning salt to the veggie mix, took another reviewers advice and cooked the Peas (I actually used peas and carrots) for about 4 minutes with the noodles, and also added some seasoning salt and badia seasoning to the "gravy" mix. I also used French onions on the top instead of the bread crumbs. So, I say I left the base recipe alone because I didn't change anything except adding the carrots and the seasonings. I can't believe I am giving a tuna noodle casserole 5 stars. I used the skinny egg noodles and rinsed them in cold water after cooking so they wouldn't get mushy in the oven...it was perfect and yummy and I will make it again! I plan on trying to change up the tuna and use ground chicken and ground beef to get different versions! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Enjoyed this. Never going back to the campbell's soup recipe. I tripled the garlic (because we LOVE garlic), added a little cheese to the roux, and used saltines for the top instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is my go-to for Tuna Noodle Casserole! I like to add carrots to this too & instead of using 2 C. of milk; I like to use 1C. of half & half, along with 1C. of sour cream. Fattening - yes, but SUPER yum!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
i cut this recipe in half since it was just going to be lunch and dinner for me.. doubled the garlic and celery.. used soy milk for the regular milk.. i'm sure i could have salt and peppered the hell out of this.. but instead i added parmesan cheese and tapatio sauce.. also added a bit of dill and marjoram since I wanted a bit of an herbal flavor.. I like the idea of adding chicken bouillon to the roux.. maybe next time.. didn't bake it with the crumb topping as it's well over 100 degrees today.. i was hoping for more but with my additions i was happy with the dish.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Quite tasty. Followed recipe with a few exceptions. Used 2 Tbl of butter for the white sauce and added two bouillion cubes. Also used buttery round crackers instead of butter/crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Really tasty!! I will add a little more salt next time - also may try a little cream cheese in the sauce. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States