Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Really loved how creamy this turned out. Nice change for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Wonderful not like your mother used to make! I did add a little dill and Rosemary yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Too much work for too little flavor. Needs a lot more flavor. I added vegetable bouillon to the white sauce, and parmesan on top after serving and being underwhelmed with the flavor. A little on the dry side, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! My husband loved this casserole and he's hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
The basic recipe is good, except I reduced the cheese to 1/2 cup and then added into the noodle mixture right away. Place in 8 x 8 baking dish and then poured 1 cup of half and half milk right on top, gently mixing it in. to the bread crumb topping I added 1 packet of beef ramen noodle seasoning and poured on top of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is my first time making tuna noodle casserole-I didn't grow up on it and honestly I had low expectations on this. I was wrong! This came out awesome! Used broccoli instead of peas. Great recipe to keep for emergencies back up dinner because this is so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
So wonderful and very easy to make! We ate every last bite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is perfect! My son has a milk allergy so I cant use cream of anything soup... This recipe is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Five star, I preferre homemade food and this Tuna Casserole tops them all. Didn't take long t fix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Was excited to find this recipe because it did not use cream of something soup.Followed recipe exactly first time I made this. Was a very good base recipe, just not a lot of flavor. Second time I made this, tweaked as follows according to what I had on hand at home, and advice from other reviews: used quartered grape tomatoes instead of mushrooms, sauteed with onions, garlic, and celery with kosher salt and ground peppercorns to taste. Removed to bowl. In saute pan, used 1.5 cups skim milk with 1/2 cup of chicken broth for roux. Added celery seed, pepper, pinch of cayenne pepper, and salt to roux-along with half of the cheddar cheese. Mixed everything together in saute pan. Used 1/2 panko crumbs and 1/2 grated parmesan cheese with melted butter over casserole, then sprinkled with 1/4 c cheddar cheese (3/4 cup cheddar used in total for recipe). placed saute pan in oven and baked as directed. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States