Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We thought this was the best tuna casserole we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stolk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've had this recipe for awhile but finally made it tonight. It turned out very good. I like the way it tastes without the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe for casual company. Make it ahead of time and serve with a salad. My guests raved about it and even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
.OMG...the best casserole ever..thank you so much...love no soup...love the mushrooms and peas...and I made gluten free...instead of bread crumbs, I smashed corn chex and used gf flour...Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious! Some changes I made: I added another can of tuna, and left out the mushrooms. For baked pasta dishes, I slightly undercook my noodles so the baking doesn't turn the noodles to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a really delicious recipe. Only not giving it 5 stars, because it could use a little touching up, but not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was great. My one child said "I don't like that" while I was making it. Then she tried it and the words out of her mouth were "can I have more and can we make again right away"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and thought it was outstanding! I had to do the non-dairy version because of allergies and it was still amazing!!! My husband and son both said they wanted it again -- soon! Non-Dairy: Made the rue with non-dairy butter, flour, and low-sodium chicken broth. Also, instead of putting bread crumbs on the top, I used Stove Top Stuffing mix because that was all I had. IT.WAS.DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collins Blanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieBug
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Making the cream of mushroom is the best part. I used saltines as the bread crumbs. I also put a 1/8 cup sour cream, 1/8 tsp thyme, 1/8 tsp paprika, and 1/8 tsp celery seed in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States