Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I did like this recipe and would make again with a couple of additions parsley, thyme and a little more sauce. Actually I was surprised it was as good as it was. I gave it 4 stars because of the additions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is excellent and tasty. Made one change added a can of mushroom soup to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this tonight and followed it to the letter. Absolutely fantastic! Was exactly what I was craving. I hate the recipes using canned soup and this was so much better! Even my picky-casserole-hating husband gave it compliments. Pinned and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We really liked it but it was too much work. I get very frustrated when these recipes say so much shorter time it takes to make it than it really does. Maybe if you have someone do all the prep for you, but no way does this only take 30 min prep. Again, great recipe in that it tasted good. But it took me over an hour just to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this last week - we loved it. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is really, really good. I added an additional 6oz can of tuna and 1 1/2 tbl of jalapeno juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent! I LOVE tuna casserole but this is much better than the ones using canned soup!! Much more flavorful when using this sauce recipe and adding your own amount of salt and pepper great recipe! Suggestion...use the exact same recipe only substitute cooked/baked diced chicken (2 breasts) in place of tuna. Tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made a few changes using what I had on hand. Didn't have celery. Added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper to mixture and 1 tsp better than chicken bouillon for added flavor. Did not use butter (used Smart Balance) and cut way down on the amount. I did not bake it so I just added cheese to mixture and heated until melted. This was so good. It was nice to make without canned soup. Although I made changes I am sure the original recipe would be delicious. I was trying to make it lower fat. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent. The kids devoured it. I didn't top with cheese when baking but I took it out of the oven and everyone put some fresh asiago on top. I added a can or artichoke hearts to the mushrooms and also reduced the butter.....But overall it's a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innocentia A. Afa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States