Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Used some pepper jack cheese too, broccoli, and mushrooms. Very good. I even ate leftovers and I never do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is the best tuna cassarole I have ever made . My sons girlfriend showed it to me .Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good comfort food. I did add a cup of peas, and I used light mayo which worked just fine. Honestly, I don't understand the review that says how bad this is, unless you just don't like tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a household favorite in our home. We fight over the leftovers the next day for lunch. I don't usually have pimentos so I chop up carrots and saute with the onions and green peppers for color. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sodmtgranny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is the best Tuna casserole that I have ever made. My 11yr old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was pretty good! I only made minor changes; I omitted the pimientos, used wheat noodles, and topped with crumbled crackers. My only complaint, besides that it seemed to create a lot of dirty dishes, was that it was too creamy/soupy/mushy for me; the crackers that I added and the celery were a different texture, but it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delish as is... I will try fried onions on top next time. Added peas only and used a dash of Crystal Louisana hot sauce with garlic bread. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
this was yummy.we are veggies lovers so i used green,red,orange and yellow peppers in it,along with garlic as we love that as well..I love peas but my son doesnt nor celery so had to leave those 2 out..For the topping my son of course took over the cooking and put french fried onion on top for a crusty taste...OMG delicious!!!Another keeper and will be cooking this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Wonderful tuna casserole recipe! I made the following changes: omitted green peppers and diced pimientos (did not have on hand); added frozen peas and sliced, cooked carrots (trying to get rid of some carrots); and sour cream instead of mayonnaise. I loved it so much that I made it again only with chicken and cream of chicken instead of tuna - also delicious! Awesome recipe that is easy to play around with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I was so skeptical about making a tuna casserole, but everyone (including myself) went back for seconds!! I followed others' recommendations and did 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream, and added a cup of peas. Also left out pimentos and celery for my husband and it was still SO tasty. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States