Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Used some pepper jack cheese too, broccoli, and mushrooms. Very good. I even ate leftovers and I never do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neeceeusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is the best tuna cassarole I have ever made . My sons girlfriend showed it to me .Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good comfort food. I did add a cup of peas, and I used light mayo which worked just fine. Honestly, I don't understand the review that says how bad this is, unless you just don't like tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a household favorite in our home. We fight over the leftovers the next day for lunch. I don't usually have pimentos so I chop up carrots and saute with the onions and green peppers for color. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sodmtgranny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is the best Tuna casserole that I have ever made. My 11yr old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was pretty good! I only made minor changes; I omitted the pimientos, used wheat noodles, and topped with crumbled crackers. My only complaint, besides that it seemed to create a lot of dirty dishes, was that it was too creamy/soupy/mushy for me; the crackers that I added and the celery were a different texture, but it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delish as is... I will try fried onions on top next time. Added peas only and used a dash of Crystal Louisana hot sauce with garlic bread. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
this was yummy.we are veggies lovers so i used green,red,orange and yellow peppers in it,along with garlic as we love that as well..I love peas but my son doesnt nor celery so had to leave those 2 out..For the topping my son of course took over the cooking and put french fried onion on top for a crusty taste...OMG delicious!!!Another keeper and will be cooking this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Wonderful tuna casserole recipe! I made the following changes: omitted green peppers and diced pimientos (did not have on hand); added frozen peas and sliced, cooked carrots (trying to get rid of some carrots); and sour cream instead of mayonnaise. I loved it so much that I made it again only with chicken and cream of chicken instead of tuna - also delicious! Awesome recipe that is easy to play around with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I was so skeptical about making a tuna casserole, but everyone (including myself) went back for seconds!! I followed others' recommendations and did 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream, and added a cup of peas. Also left out pimentos and celery for my husband and it was still SO tasty. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States