Tuna Mornay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I thought this was very good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was absolutely not good. It was OK, but far from being good. I've made simular dishes like this one, but this one is at the bottom of those prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, not too hard to cook and tastes great. The kids and I could eat this seven nights a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was a great Sunday evening filler after a big lunch. The sauce did need more flour to thicken and I added more cheese and, it's probably sacriledge but I left out the egg. Both me and my husband really enjoyed it especially with the crunchy stringy top created by putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Not what I expected,I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I didn't really understand this recipe. For example, I didn't see the point of baking it in the oven -- the eggs are precooked, the tuna is canned, etc. Why bake at 350? I also think more effort should be made to thicken the sauce -- 2 cups of milk heated and stirred for 3 minutes gives 3 cups of hot milk. The end result is a very hot, runny and fairly colorless liquid soup with tuna, eggs, etc. If I were to do this again, I'd begin with a bechamel sauce and add cream or whole milk a few tablespoons at a time if needed. I'd also skip baking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very nice. My husband loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Great family filler. Great for those of us that are conscious of needing one more fish meal per week. I added spanish onion and fresh asparagus to the mix before putting in the oven and served with salad not pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was okay, nothing "knock your socks off", or horrible. Fairly bland and mushy. Added mixed veggies for color and flavor/texture. Don't really think it's worth the time or effort, but it was edible. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I am only giving this recipe 5 stars because my fussy - very picky boys have BEGGED me to fix it again. I personally thought it was gross and I have to make it again tonight...ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States