Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
YUM! But seriously, 1 cup of mayo? I used 2 tablespoons. 4 stars because if I would have used 1 cup of mayo, I'm positive this would have been inedible. I omitted the onions, added a shake of garlic salt, and a little dill relish. I've never tried mozzarella on a tuna melt before, but it was awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
These were very good and liked by the whole family. Very easy and fast. I did make them with the biskets like someone had suggested. I also used cheddar cheese. Topped them off with a sprinkle of cheese also. I will try them with something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Used Italian bread since that's what I had, and fat-free Miracle Whip which is what I call 'mayo' :-) (I used the amt called for & liked it that way.) Nothing extraordinary, but good, very simple and quick. If I happen to have the bread around, this is great for when I'm being lazy or need to use up some tuna or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made these tonight and even the kids liked them. I used about 1/4 of the mayo called for - I used four cans of tuna and one cup of mayo. I did with onions and without, but sauteed the onions in butter first until they were soft. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Definitely less mayo, otherwise excellent. I didn't have mozz. cheese, so I used pepperjack and added some seasonings and it turned out excellent. Will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe quickly became a family favorite. My little variation the recipe: I place premade Buttermilk Biscuit dough in muffin molds, top them with the tuna mixture, sprinkle bbq seasoning on top and bake in over according to instructions on pack of biscuit dough. Yummmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniebousquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was ok. Like a tuna sandwich toasted. Not exactly to my taste but perhaps its just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Pretty tasty...I liked the amount of onion, but used too little mayo and will use the recommended amount next time. Nothing fancy or spectacular, but an easy and simple change of pace from the regular tuna melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
We liked this very well; it was a change of pace from the standard tuna sandwich. My boyfriend said it wasn't anything spectacular, though. My fault, most likely, since I used Italian bread instead of quality French.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I have made this many times for different people. I use any bread I have available a little pepper to flavor and cheddar cheese instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States