Tuna Melt Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
husband loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Easy and fast! I make them all the tie now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I enjoyed this quick dish. I followed exactly except used miracle whip instead of mayo,used Kraft's pizza mozz/chedd shredded cheese & added pinch of splenda to sweeten it up ( i didnt have relish on hand), I also added sliced tomato on each sandwich. I will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Sounds good! I was looking for a recipe my mom called Tuna Hero Sandwich and this came the closest. I needed to see how long to cook it. Really the only difference is she used sliced Swiss cheese and put it on top of the tuna then replaced the top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEMUCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
One of the best tuna melts I've ever had. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious! Cheesy and crunchy. I sautéed the onions, and added some hot sauce just to add some kick. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
AMAZING!!!! i usually HATE tuna, but this was AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This sandwich is nothing special. It has little flavor aside from the onion. I'd recommend halving the onion and doubling the cheese. It's a pretty average tuna melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristyzed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was delicious. I used whole wheat bread instead of buns. I used yellow cheese instead of cheddar. Next time I would omit the onions and some of my kids picked them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A really nice, quick hot dinner! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States